You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Uprooted by [Naomi Novik]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Uprooted Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 3,529 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 408 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
Age Level: 18 and up

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product description

About the Author

Naomi Novik is the acclaimed author of the Temeraire series. She has been nominated for the Hugo Award and has won the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer, as well as the Locus Award for Best New Writer and the Compton Crook Award for Best First Novel. She is also the author of the graphic novel Will Supervillains Be on the Final?

Fascinated with both history and legends, Novik is a first-generation American raised on Polish fairy tales and stories of Baba Yaga. Her own adventures include pillaging degrees in English literature and computer science from various ivory towers, designing computer games, and helping to build the Archive of Our Own for fanfiction and other fanworks. Novik is a co-founder of the Organization for Transformative Works.

She lives in New York City with husband and Hard Case Crime founder Charles Ardai and their daughter, Evidence, surrounded by an excessive number of purring computers.

Review

From the author of the <b>Temeraire </b>series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B00UBL1GGK
  • Publisher : Tor UK; Air Iri OME edition (1 June 2015)
  • Language: : English
  • File size : 1899 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 408 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 3,529 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
3,529 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 24 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 September 2015
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 12 April 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 1 January 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 25 June 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 13 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 23 November 2015
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 4 June 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Maria Kaldvee
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly written and frankly, quite boring.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 January 2019
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J. Barber
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful folktale inspired fantasy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 September 2017
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Book Lover
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant writing and a beautiful story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 May 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Louise Marley
5.0 out of 5 stars Uprooted
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 July 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Iza
2.0 out of 5 stars Nope
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse