Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device


Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Unworthy: A chilling thriller with a great twist. (Detective Jason Smith book 8) (A DS Jason Smith Thriller) by [Stewart Giles]
Audible Sample

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Unworthy: A chilling thriller with a great twist. (Detective Jason Smith book 8) (A DS Jason Smith Thriller) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 88 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07BGZDK86
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ STILL Books (14 March 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2598 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 248 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1980493367
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 88 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results. I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series and was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brings together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.

Miranda is something totally different. What was to be a stand-alone psychological thriller, it is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before. The ending begged for a sequel and, Mistress is out now. Medusa the final book in the trilogy will be out later in the year..

Severed, book 10 in the DS Jason Smith series is now available as are Demons and Deadeye.

I wanted a break from the crime thriller genre so I came up with The Divide - a macabre horror tale of survival, but crime will always be my true love.

A new series featuring Irishman, DI Liam O'Reilly begins with Blood on the Island, and that will be released 30 June, followed by Lies on the Island later in the year.

When I'm not writing I love sailing, guitars and jumping out of perfectly good planes. I'm lucky to have a huge lake on my doorstep as well as a world-class skydiving drop zone.

Books by Stewart Giles


Book 0.5 -Phobia

Book 1 -Smith

Book 2-Boomerang

Book 3-Ladybird

Book 4-Occam’s Razor

Book 5-Harlequin

Book 6-Selene

Book 7-Horsemen

Book 8-Unworthy

Book 9-Venom

Book 10-Severed

Book 11-Demons

Book 12-Deadeye

Book 13-Motive


Book 1-The Beekeeper

Book 2-The Perfect Murder

Book 3-The Backpacker

Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3


Book 1 -The Enigma

Book 2 – Dropzone

Book 3 - The Raven Girl





Standalone Horror

The Divide

DI O'Reilly mysteries

Book 1 - Blood on the Island

Book 2 - Lies on the Island

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
88 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 September 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 November 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Lorna C
4.0 out of 5 stars An intense and gripping mystery!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 November 2018
Verified Purchase
James oneill
5.0 out of 5 stars Unworthy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Pat McCulloch
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Smith book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 April 2018
Verified Purchase
linda grady
5.0 out of 5 stars a good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 December 2019
Verified Purchase
TV Viewer
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 August 2018
Verified Purchase