$14.25
  • RRP: $19.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $5.74 (29%)
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Blood Heir: Book 1 Paperback – 7 October 2020

4.4 out of 5 stars 259 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$14.25
$14.25
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 3 March on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, 2 March

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • Blood Heir: Book 1
  • +
  • From Blood and Ash
  • +
  • The Shadows Between Us
Total Price: $68.87
Buy the selected items together

Save up to 50% off RRP on select top books
PLUS, free expedited delivery. T&C's apply. See more

Product details

  • Publisher : Voyager GB (7 October 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0008328048
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0008328047
  • Dimensions : 12.9 x 2.9 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 259 ratings

Product description

Review

‘Zhao shines in the fast-paced and vivid combat scenes, which lend a cinematic quality that pulls readers in’
NYT Book Review

‘BLOOD HEIR is cinematic storytelling at its best. A stunning new voice in YA, Amélie Wen Zhao has drawn characters who are as complex and captivating as the fantastical world she’s built. Get ready for a retelling like you’ve never seen before’
Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of SKY IN THE DEEP and THE GIRL THE SEA GAVE BACK

‘Sure to keep readers turning pages…Perfect for fans of Amy Tintera or Sarah J. Maas, but readers should prepare for plenty of heartbreak’
Booklist

‘[A] pointed exploration into the consequences of exploitation and the defining nature of choices’
Publishers Weekly

‘Ana is not the typical damsel in distress’
Kirkus

About the Author

Amelie Wen Zhao was born in Paris, grew up in Beijing, and moved to the United States when she was 18 to attend college in New York City, her current home. Blood Heir is her first novel.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
259 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 1 rating from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Jess Gofton
2.0 out of 5 stars Compelling ideas, but dull characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Bananas1989
5.0 out of 5 stars 🥀 𝑩𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝑹𝒆𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒘 - 𝑩𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝑯𝒆𝒊𝒓 𝒃𝒚 𝑨𝒎é𝒍𝒊𝒆 𝑾𝒆𝒏 𝒁𝒉𝒂𝒐 🥀
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars 🥀 𝑩𝒐𝒐𝒌 𝑹𝒆𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒘 - 𝑩𝒍𝒐𝒐𝒅 𝑯𝒆𝒊𝒓 𝒃𝒚 𝑨𝒎é𝒍𝒊𝒆 𝑾𝒆𝒏 𝒁𝒉𝒂𝒐 🥀
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2021
I can't believe this is an authors debut book. Amazing! So many emotions inflicted by this book. Amélie really got me in the feels and made me think deeply about certain things that happened.

This book has Intrigue, Love, Friendships, Sadness, Fear & Hope 💖

I really loved this book, Amélie has a beautiful yet powerful way with words, which is why I ended up picking three quotes for my journal. I could have chosen many more. My favourite is the last one as it really resonated with me.

Some of my favourite parts in the book is how Amélie intertwined the past of our two MC's, given us snippets at exactly the right places. The way Ana and Quicktongues relationship grew was beautiful. I may have wanted more for them but it was nice to see, if and how, any kinship would develop with the obstacles thrown at them.
My heart was in my throat many times with the plot twists 😱.

Learning about the Affinites gifts was intriguing and also sad at times, especially with the oppression in Cyrilian.
I also enjoyed how Amélie explained the different cultures & religions of the neighbouring Kingdoms/Empires surrounding Cyrilian .....we learn alot on Ana's journey!

Among each Empire/Kingdom the citizens have been brought up with different beliefs and assumptions of eachother, some unfortunately true but others are not. I loved how characters discussed some of these important issues with care and understanding. Opening their hearts to eachother, especially later in the book when my favourite character pops up, Linn.

The book also contains gods in many forms and I found some of these to be unique and refreshing.

This book isn't just about a princess trying to find her fathers killer and take back her title, it's so much more. I left this book with a feeling of hope, hope for the world they live in and hope for those oppressed by the those of higher power. I hope that in 'Red Tigress' we see some old faces return and that they become allies in the future of Cyrilian.
I can't fault anything in this book. Amélie will now be an auto buy for me. 💛
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Megan King
4.0 out of 5 stars Great weekend read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Stephen R Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire done different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Teenietinybookreview
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommend.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse