<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Under Enemy Colours: Charles Hayden Book 1 Paperback – 30 March 2009

4.6 out of 5 stars 104 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$27.44 $27.33
Save on selected Bestselling Big Idea books.
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin (General UK); 1st edition (30 March 2009)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 544 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0141033142
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0141033143
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 3.2 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 104 ratings

Product description

Book Description

A sweeping and epic maritime adventure set during the momentous first clashes of the Napoleonic Wars, Under Enemy Colours is a masterpiece in the tradition of Patrick O'Brien and Bernard Cornwell.

About the Author

Sean Thomas Russell is a lifelong sailor whose passion for the sea - and his love of nautical history - inspired the adventures of Charles Hayden. His latest book follows bestsellers A Battle Won, Under Enemy Colours and A Ship of War. Until the Sea Shall Give Her Up Dead is his latest novel. Sean lives on Vancouver Island.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
104 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 2 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Mr. D. P. Young
5.0 out of 5 stars A great start to a series...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2021
Verified Purchase
FF
5.0 out of 5 stars Best nautical fiction of them all!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 June 2019
Verified Purchase
M. Notman
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase
R. J. Backler
5.0 out of 5 stars Just finished this excellent book in paperback so bought the four book series ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 May 2018
Verified Purchase
Hugh C
4.0 out of 5 stars good service
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 February 2020
Verified Purchase