You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.28
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Uncertainty Bridge by [Conyers, David]
Kindle App Ad

The Uncertainty Bridge Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$1.28

Length: 122 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Black Water — in a poverty stricken Africa, water specialist Joseph Nuwangi hopes to scam a corporation, but will his conscience be his own undoing?
Aftermath — in a continent at war with itself, Donna Young is forced by a neural implant to obey every command of her superior, but can she protect herself from him?
The Uncertainty Bridge — a world decimated by plagues, Geoff Harbin finds he has gained sudden and unexpected encyclopaedic knowledge, but what price does the information demand?
In the vein of Iain M Banks, Alastair Reynolds, Peter F Hamilton and Neal Asher, THE UNCERTAINTY BRIDGE features three novellas from Australian science fiction author, David Conyers.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1700 KB
  • Print Length: 122 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CL3DKXS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 review
5.0 out of 5 stars Science Fiction for the discerning reader 16 July 2013
By George Anderson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
The Uncertainty Bridge is an excellent collection of visionary science fiction short stories that traverses the globe taking in themes of ecological catastrophe, globalism and the dangers of rampant technology.

Drawing on his own personal experiences of travelling in Africa, Conyers infuses the stories "Black Water" and "Aftermath" with a freshness and realism that brings each tale to vivid life. The title story deals with a post apocalyptic world dealing with the aftermath of a virus. To tell you more would be to spoil what is a real treat.

This e-book is a real gem. If you like your science fiction thought provoking, engrossing and atmospheric you will discover a treasure trove of delights for your reading pleasure. At a couple of bucks this is an absolute steal and once finished you will probably be chomping at the bit to read more of his science fiction writing. Do it! You will not be disappointed!

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?