$32.39
  • + $11.31 Delivery
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Tyger Tyger: The Goblin W... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$24.99
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Tyger Tyger: The Goblin Wars Book 1 Hardcover – 20 Feb 2011


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$32.39
$24.99
International Product from outside Australia

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product details

  • Hardcover: 308 pages
  • Publisher: Clarion Books; 1 edition (20 February 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0547330081
  • ISBN-13: 978-0547330082
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 3.2 x 22.9 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 363 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"Laced with humor, packed with surprises and driven by suspense, the plot grabs readers from the start using the stylistic tactics of the best fantasy writing. . . . Buy this novel for readers of Franny Billingsley and Dia Calhoun as well as fans of urban fantasy."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review"Ancient Irish myths and legends mix and mingle with the modern world in this fast-paced fantasy. . . . Hamilton has created characters who are quirky and complex. Their stories are tightly woven together and riveting, and readers will look forward to the next installment in the series."--School Library Journal, starred review "[A] promising new series. . . . The hints of a tragic fate will keep romance fans reading, while the promise of more magical thrills involving Irish folklore will draw in others."--Booklist"[An] engaging adventure. . . . Even the most myth-savvy readers will revel in the clever twists and surprises."--Publishers Weekly "Hamilton seamlessly blends magic and realism....The searing chemistry between Tea and Finn will have romance fans swooning"--The Bulletin "A gentle, mystical story that manages to entwine Irish folklore and first love. An easy read, it is written with an abundance of simple but beautiful descriptive language. . . . The characters are feisty and appealing, and this reviewer looks forward to how the author will develop them throughout the series."--VOYA

About the Author

Kersten Hamilton is the author of several picture books and many middle grade novels. When she's not writing, she hunts dinosaurs in the deserts and badlands outside of Albuquerque, New Mexico, where she lives. This is her first novel for young adults. For more about Kersten, please visit www.kerstenhamilton.com.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 109 reviews
Bethany L. Canfield
5.0 out of 5 starsIf there were a TYGER TYGER fanatic club I'd be the leader!
30 October 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
Goose Girl
5.0 out of 5 starsFavorite Book of 2010
1 February 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Emily S.
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat!
28 August 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
JPress
5.0 out of 5 starsBrilliantly crafted!
2 November 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.