You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.39
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Truth (The Geneva Project Book 1) by [Benjamin, Christina]
Kindle App Ad

Truth (The Geneva Project Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$1.39

Length: 418 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

NEW: Unlimited listening with Kindle Unlimited
Enjoy access to over 1 million books and thousands of titles with Audible Narration on any device. Read and listen free for 30 days. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The Geneva Project Series (Volume 1)
Trapped on a flood ravaged island full of orphans, natives and wealthy citizens of the prosperous city Lux, a young girl named Geneva finds herself enslaved at an orphanage with no future and a past she can’t remember. That all changes when she meets someone who promises her that there’s more in store for her than she ever could have imagined. Her once dull life rapidly spirals out of control as she starts to acquire new magical powers that may be the key to unlocking an ancient legend along with her true identity. But first she must master these powers, all while trying to keep them secret from her friends and the evil head mistress at the orphanage. Before she knows it, Geneva is in over her head and has inadvertently wrapped her friends into her web of magic and lies and now all of their lives hang in the balance once the head mistress finds out her plan to prove that the legend of Lux may not be a legend at all! Who will Geneva trust and how far will she go to save her friends and find out her true identity?

www.TheGenevaProjectBook.com

Gold Medal - Florida Authors & Publishers Assoc. Award (YA Fiction)
Runner Up - London Book Festival (YA Fiction)
Top Choice - www.litpik.com

Note: This book is the first in a series. Great for Teen & Young Adult readers who enjoy Magic, Myths & Legends, Fairytales & Folklore, kids, children's fiction, teen, YA, Young Adult fiction, Orphans & Foster homes, Coming of Age, Fantasy, Adventure, Middle Grade, Dystopian, Teen Fiction, Mythical Creatures, Paranormal & Urban, Strong Female Lead, Strong Character Development, Friendship, Fandoms, Books to Movies, Teen Romance, First Kiss, Sorcery, Science Fiction, Scary Stories, Witches & Wizards, Folk Tales, Good vs Evil, Psychic Telepathy, Supernatural, Suspense, Female Role Model, Diverse Characters, World Building, Epic Saga, Gods & Goddesses

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2292 KB
  • Print Length: 418 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0988337517
  • Publisher: Crown Atlantic Publishing (27 March 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B009CKRKD4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #534,329 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
This review was first published at M's Bookshelf - [...]

When Christina Benjamin approached me for a review, she pitched the book as being a mash-up between 'Harry Potter', 'Twilight' and 'The Hunger Games' - according to a fan. Although skeptical at first, I was sold. And more importantly, with expectations that high, I wasn't disappointed... at all! I absolutely loved it.
Discovering a 'new' world created by an author is always tricky. Usually it really comes down to 'love it or hate it'. It was clear though from the very first chapters, that I would love Christina Benjamin's world in The Geneva Project. It's great that you start discovering this world along with the main character. She too is just finding out about the island's history, hidden secrets and legends.
Geneva is an easy to love MC. She's impulsive, but she has a great heart and an endearing naivety about her you just got to love. She's always been the outsider longing to be a part of something and thanks to her (old & new) friends, she gets that chance and, most importantly, support.
It's easy to forget how young she still is, which is why the little diary fragments are just perfect.
Think 'Divergent' for the island's post-Apocalypse vibe and strong heroine with hidden 'powers', think 'The Hunger Games' for the difference in social classes and tasks assigned to them, think 'Harry Potter' for the close friends and the boarding school with evil headmistress (Umbridge!) and then forget about all of them, because 'The Geneva Project' is right up there with these series.
'Truth' a thrilling story about friendship and finding your place, set in an exciting world full of secrets and hidden magic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse