You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.39
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Truth (The Geneva Project Book 1) by [Benjamin, Christina]
Kindle App Ad

Truth (The Geneva Project Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$1.39

Length: 418 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

The Geneva Project Series (Volume 1)
Trapped on a flood ravaged island full of orphans, natives and wealthy citizens of the prosperous city Lux, a young girl named Geneva finds herself enslaved at an orphanage with no future and a past she can’t remember. That all changes when she meets someone who promises her that there’s more in store for her than she ever could have imagined. Her once dull life rapidly spirals out of control as she starts to acquire new magical powers that may be the key to unlocking an ancient legend along with her true identity. But first she must master these powers, all while trying to keep them secret from her friends and the evil head mistress at the orphanage. Before she knows it, Geneva is in over her head and has inadvertently wrapped her friends into her web of magic and lies and now all of their lives hang in the balance once the head mistress finds out her plan to prove that the legend of Lux may not be a legend at all! Who will Geneva trust and how far will she go to save her friends and find out her true identity?

www.TheGenevaProjectBook.com

Gold Medal - Florida Authors & Publishers Assoc. Award (YA Fiction)
Runner Up - London Book Festival (YA Fiction)
Top Choice - www.litpik.com

Note: This book is the first in a series. Great for Teen & Young Adult readers who enjoy Magic, Myths & Legends, Fairytales & Folklore, kids, children's fiction, teen, YA, Young Adult fiction, Orphans & Foster homes, Coming of Age, Fantasy, Adventure, Middle Grade, Dystopian, Teen Fiction, Mythical Creatures, Paranormal & Urban, Strong Female Lead, Strong Character Development, Friendship, Fandoms, Books to Movies, Teen Romance, First Kiss, Sorcery, Science Fiction, Scary Stories, Witches & Wizards, Folk Tales, Good vs Evil, Psychic Telepathy, Supernatural, Suspense, Female Role Model, Diverse Characters, World Building, Epic Saga, Gods & Goddesses

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2292 KB
  • Print Length: 418 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0988337517
  • Publisher: Crown Atlantic Publishing (27 March 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B009CKRKD4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #599,754 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
This review was first published at M's Bookshelf - [...]

When Christina Benjamin approached me for a review, she pitched the book as being a mash-up between 'Harry Potter', 'Twilight' and 'The Hunger Games' - according to a fan. Although skeptical at first, I was sold. And more importantly, with expectations that high, I wasn't disappointed... at all! I absolutely loved it.
Discovering a 'new' world created by an author is always tricky. Usually it really comes down to 'love it or hate it'. It was clear though from the very first chapters, that I would love Christina Benjamin's world in The Geneva Project. It's great that you start discovering this world along with the main character. She too is just finding out about the island's history, hidden secrets and legends.
Geneva is an easy to love MC. She's impulsive, but she has a great heart and an endearing naivety about her you just got to love. She's always been the outsider longing to be a part of something and thanks to her (old & new) friends, she gets that chance and, most importantly, support.
It's easy to forget how young she still is, which is why the little diary fragments are just perfect.
Think 'Divergent' for the island's post-Apocalypse vibe and strong heroine with hidden 'powers', think 'The Hunger Games' for the difference in social classes and tasks assigned to them, think 'Harry Potter' for the close friends and the boarding school with evil headmistress (Umbridge!) and then forget about all of them, because 'The Geneva Project' is right up there with these series.
'Truth' a thrilling story about friendship and finding your place, set in an exciting world full of secrets and hidden magic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 101 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this book 5 April 2017
By C. Collier - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A fabulous read for middle graders and up.

I loved this book. Why did I love this book? It is SO far from the norm that it totally won me. The plot, the characters, the story world... They were all a breath of fresh air, and I breathed deeply.

In an island world where we meet a dystopian society of orphans, there is something magical and unexpected happening. A nameless girl whose identity is a number, has suddenly discovered she's the only orphan who doesn't secretly cling to a name she's not supposed to remember. That alone was enough to seal my interest. Add to that characters who are easy to identify with, and that secret desire in every person's heart to be something special while not daring to really believe: Magic.

And that's where I leave you, because I don't want to tell you more about this book. I don't want to spoil a thing. I want you to read it. That simple.

...

I'm waiting. Do you have your copy yet?

Content warning: Minor violence.
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, Innocent, Post Apocalyptic Young Adult Novel 24 May 2017
By Michael Wood - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
In "The Geneva Project Truth", Christina Benjamin has written a very good, innocent post apocalyptic novel for teens and young adults. The protagonist is a twelve-year-old orphan girl. Lacking even a name, like the rest of the orphans, she is known as Jane. The orphan girls are all named Jane, the orphan boys are all John...

Orphans are put to work reclaiming items, mostly jewels, left in piles of debris by the great flood. Half their day is spent reclaiming, the rest at school. There are a lot of meaningless rules, fiercely enforced by the orphanage head, Ms. Greeley, who seems to absolutely despise the orphans...but the orphans have resources beyond their own understanding.

VERY GOOD, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR TWEENS OR YOUNG ADULT READERS...GROWING UP IN ON A POST APOCALYPTIC ISLAND.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good character and environmental texturing 12 September 2016
By Kathi - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Good character and environmental texturing. The necessities for a book to become a movie inside my mind. Unlike theatrical movies or shows, mind 'movies' from a book are so much better. In a way, you almost seem to recognize all of your own senses becoming involved. That is, if it's a good book. Anyway, I really enjoyed this book and I hope you do too.
2.0 out of 5 stars I got about 1/4 of the way through and then ... 13 May 2017
By Kelly - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I got about 1/4 of the way through and then I couldnt take the cheesiness anymore. The dialogue and main characters thoughts are so one-dimensional. The story also has a major flaw in that all of the characters (besides the main one) somehow remember their childhoods before they were orphans as if they had a lot of time to live their lives and make memories, but when you do the math they were 2-3 years old when the flood occured!! The 14 year old Nova said he climbed all the way up a tree when the flood happened (c'mon a 2 year old??)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it! 19 November 2015
By Kimberly Vanderbloom - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A flood has devastated the island of Lux. It has become many children to become homeless without a family. The children are forced to live in a orphanage where they are treated like slaves. They aren't even told what their names are. We meet 65 who is a sweet outcast who is full of imagination and wanting a different life. She has a best friend who is also an outcast and by her side. He is understanding and always looking out for her. She meets a boy who a little older than her. He is captivating and sparks a new electricity to her. He also knows his name and the legends and myths that surround Lux. He is the key to figuring out who she is and what she needs to do. The myths and legends are real but does 65 acccept them?

I love this series. I was engaged from the first page. I loved that it was told through 65. She is the perfect point of view and I couldn't imagine anyone else doing a better job. She is a dreamer and an outcast. I could simply identify with her because I know everyone has felt like an outcast at one time or another. The cover is gorgeous and eye catching. It fit perfect with the book.

I want to talk about the boys in her life. First you have Nova who is hot tempered, passionate and intense. I love him. He always has the best intention even though things might not work out as planned. Second you have Remi. He is a sweet, caring and understanding young man. He truly cares for 65 and stood beside her since they were little. He is the sensible one. If I were to choose right now I would pick Remi because he would be a long term fit. I am anxious to read the next book in the series.