You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $14.23
Kindle Price: $6.64

Save $7.59 (53%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

True Born by [Sterling, L.E.]
Kindle App Ad

True Born Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.64

Length: 304 pages Word Wise: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Book Description

An extremely compelling start to a high-concept sci-fi series perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken or Marie Lu.

Product Description

"Confession: I love X-Men and the idea of people developing different kinds of powers, be they psychic or shapeshifting or elemental control. This is exactly what I got in True Born, and it was so cool." –Dani, Dani Reviews Things

Welcome to Dominion City.

After the great Plague descended, the world population was decimated...and their genetics damaged beyond repair.

The Lasters wait hopelessly for their genes to self-destruct. The Splicers pay for expensive treatments that might prolong their life. The plague-resistant True Borns are as mysterious as they are feared…

And then there's Lucy Fox and her identical twin sister, Margot. After endless tests, no one wants to reveal what they are.

When Margot disappears, a desperate Lucy has no choice but to put her faith in the True Borns, led by the charismatic Nolan Storm and the beautiful but deadly Jared Price. As Lucy and the True Borns set out to rescue her sister, they stumble upon a vast conspiracy stretching from Dominion’s street preachers to shady Russian tycoons. But why target the Fox sisters?

As they say in Dominion, it’s in the blood.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 334 KB
  • Print Length: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Entangled: Teen (3 May 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0166SEV0O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #192,642 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 100 REVIEWER
4 May 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 57 reviews
Moriah Chavis
4.0 out of 5 starsThis review will also appear on A Leisure Moment at[...]
4 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
RB
2.0 out of 5 starsSome might consider light spoilers
15 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
Frostfire Imp
3.0 out of 5 starsCurious, Passive Narrative
31 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?