You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Treason by [Whitford, Meredith]
Kindle App Ad

Treason Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 371 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

It was a time of war.

A time of battles.

And a time of Treason.

As the Lancastrian forces struggle to win the English crown in the War of the Roses, a young man's life is ripped apart.

Martin Rosbart sees his parents killed and his home destroyed.

He is orphaned and alone.

He signs up to serve with his cousins, the Yorkist kings Edward IV and Richard III.

And the boy becomes first a man – and then a soldier.

But on the blood-soaked battlefields of the War of the Roses, he learns the true cost of loyalty and of love.

And he learns the true meaning of betrayal.

Treason is a meticulously research and brilliantly written story that brings the War of the Roses vividly to life – and sheds new light on Richard III, one of English history’s greatest villains.

It is a sweeping historical adventure story that is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robyn Young and Simon Scarrow.

Treason is the winner of the SimeGen Reviewers Choice Award and the EPPIE Award for Historical Fiction.

Praise for Meredith Whitford



‘I so much enjoyed reading Treason’ – Elizabeth George, best-selling author of the Inspector Lynley mysteries.

‘Sweeping, grand, ambitious … a fascinating historical novel, a wonderful work of fiction, and a romance of ages.’ -- Kara L Wolf

‘Sublime … historical fact melds seamlessly with historical fiction.’ -- Historical Novel Society Review.

'Treason is a lesson in history and storytelling, marrying one to the other with skill and bloody effectiveness.' - Richard Foreman, author of Augustus: Son of Rome.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2130 KB
  • Print Length: 371 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Media (13 November 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00AXNQJBS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #118,693 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 50 REVIEWER
22 August 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
28 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 95 reviews
Kate Saundby
5.0 out of 5 starsDon't miss this one
20 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
K. Eldredge
5.0 out of 5 starsHistory compellingly brought to life
29 April 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Carpe Librum
4.0 out of 5 starsGood Introduction to Richard III
2 March 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.