$26.52
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
A Trace of Deceit: A Nove... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$22.60
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Add to Cart
$25.61
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$26.09
+ $14.98 delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

A Trace of Deceit: A Novel Paperback – 30 Dec 2019

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$26.52
$22.60

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins - US (30 December 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062796623
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062796622
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 2.4 x 20.3 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 299 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 212,654 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

"Fans of Anne Perry, Deanna Rayborn, and Tasha Alexander will root for
Karen Odden's newest heroine, Annabel Rowe--aspiring painter and now
amateur sleuth--investigating the murder of her art forger brother. The
novel's a delightful mix of mystery, history, and romance, served with
a delicious helping of lush period detail, while chemistry between
Annabel and the investigating Scotland Yard detective add spice to the
adventure."
--Susan Elia MacNeal, New York Times bestselling author of the Maggie Hope series

"A darkly thrilling story filled with suspense and secrets, a courageous heroine, an edgy climax, and an atmospheric setting that perfectly captures the underbelly of London's art world in the Victorian era. A Trace of Deceit is an absolute winner!"--Stefanie Pintoff, Edgar Award winning author

Praise for A Dangerous Duet “Enter a world of teeming and dangerous cities portrayed in vitality and amazing detail. Meet characters with tremendous courage and appetite for life, and be glad you can return at will to the present.”--Anne Perry, New York Times bestselling author

"Odden's third effort injects a refreshing level of complexity, both in character development and plotting, into what one typically expects to find in historical cozies. This will appeal to fans of Victorian mysteries, as well as those interested in art history."--Booklist (starred review)

"A riveting addition to the author's Victorian mystery series!"--Rosemary Simpson

"Odden keenly evokes the physical as well as cultural milieu of Victorian England, and peoples her setting with fully realized and intriguing characters. This book will delight readers who like their mysteries cloaked in well-researched history."--Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Karen Odden received her PhD in English literature from New York University and has taught at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor. She currently serves as an assistant editor for the academic journal Victorian Literature and Culture. Her debut novel, A Lady in the Smoke, was a USA Today bestseller.

No customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star 100% (100%) 100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews

There are 0 customer reviews and 1 customer rating.

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 16 reviews
Voyager2017
5.0 out of 5 stars A very impressive book!
20 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Carolyn Z. Gillay
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories - victorian
26 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Christine M
5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit by Karen Odden!
24 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
AMorganna99
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new Victorian mystery
18 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful
Whiskey in the Jar
4.0 out of 5 stars Victorian murder mystery
5 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful