You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $6.15
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Top Dog: The brilliant Scandi-noir thriller, for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø (Stockholm Noir) by [Lapidus, Jens]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Top Dog: The brilliant Scandi-noir thriller, for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø (Stockholm Noir) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.15

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Top Dog: The brilliant Scandi-noir thriller, for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø (Stockholm Noir)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

For those who like their Scandi noir on the bleak side-and really, who doesn't?-Jens Lapidus is your man... Lapidus creates a layered and satisfying portrait of Stockholm and its residents, from the scummiest to the most privileged. * Crimereads * [Stockholm Delete] is intense and hyperrealistic, written by a suspense novelist who this time has created a near perfectly matched relationship between the novel's content and the form in which it is presented. * Dagbladet, Norway * Breathless staccato phrases matched with stylish acceleration a la James Ellroy's raw, terse prose... Lapidus delivers an intrigue that will keep you nailed to the pages * Politiken, Denmark * Anything Jens Lapidus writes is a must-read for me. His writing crackles with a profound understanding of not simply why bad people do bad things, but how. * Ryan Gattis * Jens Lapidus is a very talented crime author. He is also a young author. He is only going to get better - and he has every potential of becoming the best. * Leif GW Persson * Jens Lapidus, with his dazzling book, Easy Money, is the new Swedish thriller writer everyone's been waiting for. * Reggie Nadelson * At last: an epic European thriller to rival the Stieg Larsson books. It's an entirely new criminal world, beautifully rendered - and a wildly thrilling novel. * James Ellroy on the Stockholm Noir trilogy *

Product Description

For decades, a secret network in Stockholm has been exploiting young girls, ruthlessly eliminating anyone who threatens to reveal their secret. As oddly paired duo Teddy and Emelie - the thug and the lawyer - investigate, the terrifying noose tightens. The police force has established a special team to find out just who's involved in the network, but can't seem to get close enough. And who is it that's trying to silence Teddy and Emelie, using any means necessary?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1104 KB
  • Publisher: Corvus (1 November 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DPC6NC7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #61,503 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 100 REVIEWER
19 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Jari
4.0 out of 5 starsRealistic Scandinavian environment
4 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase