Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.02
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Too Far Gone: An Addiction Memoir by [Micalizzi, A. T.]
Kindle App Ad

Too Far Gone: An Addiction Memoir Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.02

Length: 158 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

Was she able to escape her demons? Are you?

Too Far Gone is a page-turning action-packed memoir in the tradition of Beautiful Boy and Go Ask Alice.

Diane is a fun-loving, intelligent, caring mother and wife when she is sober. Years of battling severe depression and anxiety from a rape in her youth led her to crippling alcoholism. She's lost her friends, job, health, and tore her family apart. Her oldest child, Anthony, attempts to shrug off his own childhood of horrors to save his mom before she loses the only thing left...her life.

In his personal journal, Anthony chronicles his family's hell as they battle his mom’s addiction. All of the destruction, failed rehabilitation attempts, and heartaches lead to one bloody moment. Does he save his mom in time? Or does one more drink send her too far gone?

Your purchase will save lives. In the US, addiction is an epidemic that devastates, destroys, and kills. A portion of this book’s proceeds will be donated to the national addiction and mental health foundation, "To Write Love on Her Arms," in an attempt to help those suffering.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2275 KB
  • Print Length: 158 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07C8GN4BR
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #533,584 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
An Avid Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsSometimes We Have To Learn To Let Go...
8 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Grady Harp
5.0 out of 5 stars“Mind over matter. You can do anything you set your mind to. ‘Can’t’ is not in our vocabulary.”
6 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
AWR
2.0 out of 5 starsJust a redundant, endless drunkalogue...
2 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase