Kindle Price: $5.49
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Too Close To Home: A Woodbine Valley Romance by [Gallagher, Bridgid]
Kindle App Ad

Too Close To Home: A Woodbine Valley Romance Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.49

Length: 275 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 December 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins, Jill Shalvis, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Too Close To Home is a funny, feel-good romance set in the fictional mountain town of Woodbine Valley, North Carolina.


Sparks—and sawdust—fly when Eowyn and Sam are paired together to renovate her parents’ inn, and it’s only a matter of time before they heat up the construction site.


After a bad breakup Eowyn Murphy heads to her parents’ hobbit-themed inn in the mountains of North Carolina, but instead of second breakfasts, she’s handed a tool belt. The inn needs massive renovations and her parents put Eowyn in charge. Things go from bad to worse when her parents leave her with Sam Gamble. The gangly hall monitor who gave her pink slips in high school is now a rule-abiding cop moonlighting as a contractor. And he knows just how to get under her skin.


Sam came home to Woodbine Valley when his mom got sick, but part-time hours as a small town cop can’t make a dent in her medical bills. Construction jobs help, and when the opportunity to renovate a local inn comes up, he jumps at the chance to earn the money his mom pretends not to need. The only problem: the job comes with a hefty side of complications in the form of Eowyn, a girl from his past who’s always tempted him to break all the rules.


Will Eowyn's and Sam’s differences lead to disaster? Or can they learn to work together and open their hearts to love?


Find out in this feel-good small town romance from Bridgid Gallagher!


Woodbine Valley Novels:



  • #1 Too Close To Home

  • #2 Tate Family (Jess): Love At Last COMING SOON!

  • #3 Tate Family (Justin): Love At First Ink


Praise for Love At First Ink:


"This book was soooo good!!! It ended and I was sooo sad it ended. Wish it would have kept going ... All I can say is take the chance and read it." ~Renee on Amazon.com


"I loved this book. It's so sweet and fun. The characters were wonderful, and the side characters had heaps of personality. I was left thinking of the story and the characters well after I had finished. It was over too soon!" ~Amanda on Amazon.com


"Justin and Elle are the kind of characters that you can't help but love and root for ... For anyone who loves a great romance, this is one to read!" ~Laura on Amazon


"I've been under a lot of stress lately and this book gave me the perfect escape. I laughed and my heart soared as I cheered for Justin and Elle. I felt like I was there in this magical smoky mountain town with its inspiring vistas and warm, genuine characters." ~Molly on Amazon.com


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5276 KB
  • Print Length: 275 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076TR7K4W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #353,914 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

10 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 12 reviews
Jennifer
4.0 out of 5 starsSweet romance
25 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Usagi PCY
5.0 out of 5 starsToo Close to Home
3 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
KRP
5.0 out of 5 starsEowyn, Rosa and Theo, the Murphy sisters, Pratt and Sam and where did they fit into all of this drama and romance???
26 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Pat Scott
4.0 out of 5 starsHobbits
4 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Melanie Swiftney
5.0 out of 5 starsSparks + sawdust = adorable story!
27 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?