Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.40
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Too Close To Home: A Woodbine Valley Novel by [Bridgid Gallagher]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Too Close To Home: A Woodbine Valley Novel Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.40

Length: 278 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins, Susan Wiggs, and Barbara O'Neal--Too Close To Home is a novel about food, sisterhood, and love set in the fictional mountain town of Woodbine Valley, North Carolina.

After a bad breakup Eowyn Murphy heads to her parents’ inn in the mountains of North Carolina, but instead of the pampering she wants, she’s handed a tool belt. The inn needs massive renovations and her parents put Eowyn in charge. Which doesn't make her relationships with her sisters--one who manages the inn--any easier. 

Things go from bad to worse when her parents leave her with Sam Gamble. The gangly hall monitor who gave her pink slips in high school is now a rule-abiding cop moonlighting as a contractor. And he knows just how to get under her skin.

Sam came home to Woodbine Valley when his mom got sick, but part-time hours as a small town cop can’t make a dent in her medical bills. Construction jobs do help, and when the opportunity to renovate a local inn comes up, he jumps at the chance to earn the money his mom pretends not to need. The only problem: the job comes with a hefty side of complications in the form of Eowyn, a girl from his past who’s always tempted him to break all the rules.

Will Eowyn's and Sam’s differences lead to disaster? Or can they learn to work together and open their hearts to love?

Too Close To Home is a part of the Woodbine Valley series, but can be read as a standalone novel. Although you'll see some familiar characters and places, you don't need to read other Woodbine Valley novels to enjoy this one. 

Read all of the Woodbine Valley novels:

  1. Too Close To Home
  2. Tate Family (Jess): Love At Last COMING SOON!
  3. Tate Family (Justin): Love At First Ink

Praise for Love At First Ink:

"This book was soooo good!!! It ended and I was sooo sad it ended. Wish it would have kept going ... All I can say is take the chance and read it." -Renee on Amazon.com

"I loved this book. It's so sweet and fun. The characters were wonderful, and the side characters had heaps of personality. I was left thinking of the story and the characters well after I had finished. It was over too soon!" -Amanda on Amazon.com

"Justin and Elle are the kind of characters that you can't help but love and root for ... For anyone who loves a great romance, this is one to read!" -Laura on Amazon.com

"I've been under a lot of stress lately and this book gave me the perfect escape. I laughed and my heart soared as I cheered for Justin and Elle. I felt like I was there in this magical smoky mountain town with its inspiring vistas and warm, genuine characters." -Molly on Amazon.com


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1721 KB
  • Print Length: 278 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076TR7K4W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #507,837 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
3 customer ratings
5 star
63%
4 star
37%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 10 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

Jennifer
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet romance
Reviewed in the United States on 25 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Usagi PCY
5.0 out of 5 stars Too Close to Home
Reviewed in the United States on 3 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse