You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.30
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Upcycled Technology: Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech by [Davis, Daniel]
Kindle App Ad

Upcycled Technology: Clever Projects You Can Do With Your Discarded Tech Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.30

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

#1 Amazon New Release! ─ Transform old tech into amazing, modern inventions

Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian’s Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.

DIY science projects using your discarded stuff: We all have a drawer or closet full of old discarded tech just sitting around gathering dust. Memories of a bygone technological era that have been replaced by newer, shiner, smarter devices. What can you do with them? Most of us don't even know how to properly dispose of them. If only there was a way to save them from their untimely fate.

DIY electronics: Well empty out that drawer and grab a screwdriver, because the time has come to bring these old devices back from the grave! Old technology may no longer be useful, but it isn’t useless. Hidden inside often discarded devices is a treasure trove of motors, magnets, screens, and other parts just waiting for a chance to be upcycled!

Hardcore electronics and computer projects: And this type of "upcycling" doesn't mean turning an old CD into a coaster, it means something a little more hardcore.

Readers will learn:

  • How to make a great Wi-Fi security camera with an old cell phone
  • How to make a basic 3D printer out of old computer disk drives
  • What can be made with the rare-earth magnets inside old hard drives or the reusable LCD screens in old phones
  • And much more

Creating new zombie tech from old tech is eco-friendly and it’s also a fantastic way to learn about the technology we use (or used to use) every day. The only limit is your curiosity and willingness to tinker!

A tech book for tinkerers and makers

About the Author

Daniel Davis is an IT professional and Youtube personality with an insatiable curiosity and a propensity for tinkering. Using his desire to constantly learn and share what he's learned, Daniel founded the STEM focused Tinkernut, LLC (www.tinkernut.com) to teach people more about tinkering, hacking, and programming. His efforts through Tinkernut, LLC have been featured and published in several major websites, blogs, textbooks, and magazines. Aside from learning and teaching, Daniel is also an active supporter and member of local maker spaces and maker space initiatives.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 16793 KB
  • Print Length: 200 pages
  • Publisher: Mango (31 March 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07FTKC952
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #224,829 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
D. Baker
5.0 out of 5 starsKeep it up Tinkernut
1 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Ronaldo Rodriguez
5.0 out of 5 starsLiked the book!
21 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase