Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Thorn Girl: A totally addictive and emotional psychological thriller by [Elliot, Laura]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Thorn Girl: A totally addictive and emotional psychological thriller Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 165 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 397 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Book Description

An utterly compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney and Dervla McTiernan.

Product Description

On a cool April evening, fifteen-year-old Marianne lays out a rug on the stone floor of an abandoned cottage and waits for her boyfriend Shane. Her mother does not know she is missing. Shane will never arrive, and by the end of the night, Marianne’s life will be shattered into a million pieces.

Years later, in a dimly lit attic, Adele stumbles across the secret diary of the mother she has never met, and a shocking account of a crime committed twenty-five years ago.

Returning to the last place her mother was seen alive, Adele’s arrival and the diary spread like wildfire amongst the small close-knit community. Old memories are stirring up fresh wounds.

No-one wants the truth of what happened that cool Spring evening ever to be told.

And the deeper Adele digs, the more lies she uncovers.

Adele knows Shane is innocent. The question is, can she find those responsible before they silence her?

A heart-stopping, intense and emotionally engrossing read that will keep you compulsively turning the pages late into the night. If you read one book this year, make it The Thorn Girl.

This book was previously published as In My Mother’s Name.

Read what everyone is saying about The Thorn Girl:

This is a compelling and gripping read that I didn’t want to put down. I devoured this book in one sitting. Laura Elliott pulled me in from the very start. I highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing book! Kept me on the edge of my seat. Tons of suspense and twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out, I was wrong. Can’t wait to read more from this author.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is one of my favorites of the year. I finished it in two days. I could not put this book down. This book keeps you guessing and keeps you so hooked on the story… Stop whatever you are doing and pick up a copy of this book. You will not be disappointed.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A powerful emotional rollercoaster.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is brilliantly written, you feel as if you were in the room with her mother…a really, really wonderful book that I will be thinking about for quite a while.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A really powerful story… handled superbly. A sterling read and one I won’t forget.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2181 KB
  • Print Length: 397 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (24 October 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07X5FN7XD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.4 out of 5 stars165 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #121 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
165 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 18 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 27 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 28 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 13 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 21 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 21 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

Kaffmatt
3.0 out of 5 stars Recommended- A Good Read- three and a half stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kiw1
5.0 out of 5 stars For those who love domestic noir thrillers - here's the best
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Deirdre Mullally
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read - it will keep you enthralled from beginning to end 👍
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Chrisy
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Margaret Flynn
5.0 out of 5 stars It’s riveting.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lost in France
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
MaisieAmazon customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tead
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lesgirl
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
JulieD
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pauline Fayne
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Caroline
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Very well written.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Total disregard to humanity within a religious sect.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Anne Beaton
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse