Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.49
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
This Is Not How It Ends by [Rochelle B. Weinstein]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


This Is Not How It Ends Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 1,740 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.49
Paperback
$14.44

Length: 342 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

From the Editor

It will come as no surprise that, as a book editor by profession, I’ve read a lot of really great books—some of which have even brought me to tears. But very few have done so every single time I’ve read it. This Is Not How It Ends, by Rochelle B. Weinstein, is one of those rare books that consistently breaks my heart wide open, but in the best way possible.

On the surface, you might think this sounds like yet another story about a woman caught in a love triangle. And in a way, you’d be right—but only to a very small degree. The deftly crafted characters, complexities of relationships explored—both romantic and otherwise—and emotionally charged themes Weinstein tackles set this novel apart from the rest, elevating it to a new level. Both heart wrenching and ultimately uplifting, New York Times bestselling author Tracey Garvis Graves says this novel “will make you laugh and cry.”

Touching on themes of love, loss, betrayal, redemption, forgiveness, and second chances, This Is Not How It Ends is a poignant, modern love story perfect for fans of Katherine Center’s How to Walk Away and Julianne MacLean’s A Curve in the Road.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor

Product description

Review

"Readers who enjoy watching a protagonist's journey to emotional truths will appreciate this story of a woman struggling to determine how hers ends." --Booklist

"...The journey to the inevitable ending still manages to take some fascinating turns along the way." --Library Journal

"In Rochelle B. Weinstein's latest, This Is Not How It Ends, Charlotte Myers is caught between two love stories--neither of which she expected, both of which come with great loss. Poignant and evocative, Weinstein has crafted a story that draws you in and won't let go. Keep the tissues nearby, especially for the heartbreaking yet gratifying conclusion. A wonderfully moving read!" --Karma Brown, bestselling author of The Life Lucy Knew

"A beautifully written tale about love and the unexpected choices we are forced to make. Full of rich description and soulful characters, Weinstein's original story will have you turning pages quickly." --Elyssa Friedland, author of The Floating Feldmans

"Can a chance encounter change your life? For Charlotte Myers, the unexpected will challenge her assumptions about the meaning of love and family, and question her ability to forgive the sins of the past. Elegant and timely, This Is Not How It Ends weaves a poignant tapestry of three lives threaded together by devotion and secret passion--and will leave readers guessing until the satisfying conclusion." --Christine Nolfi, award-winning author of the Sweet Lake series

"Set against the backdrop of the vibrant Florida Keys, This is Not How it Ends beautifully highlights how two single random encounters can influence the trajectory of our lives. This poignant, character-driven tale about love and the choices we make will make you laugh and cry. A thoroughly captivating read." --Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of On the Island and The Girl He Used to Know

"Weinstein is at the top of her game here. Poignant and unputdownable, This is Not How it Ends tackles the heavy hitters--love, loss, betrayal, and forgiveness--and reminds us that in the end, it is always love that wins." --Julie Lawson Timmer, author of Mrs. Saint and the Defectives

"I was engrossed from the first page! This Is Not How It Ends is not just one love story, it's the story of the many ways we love each other, betray each other, and find the strength to fall in love yet again. Vibrant writing, compelling, relatable characters, and the gorgeous Florida Keys setting make Weinstein's latest a must-read!" --Loretta Nyhan, bestselling author of Digging In

About the Author

Rochelle B. Weinstein is the USA Today bestselling author of emotionally driven women's fiction, including Somebody's Daughter, Where We Fall, The Mourning After, and What We Leave Behind. Rochelle spent her early years in sunny South Florida, always with a book in hand, raised by the likes of Sidney Sheldon and Judy Blume. Upon graduating from the Philip Merrill College of Journalism at the University of Maryland, Rochelle moved to Los Angeles, where she handled advertising and promotions for major film studios and record labels at LA Weekly. After returning to Miami, she continued her passion for entertainment as a music-industry executive at the Box Music Network. When she's not writing, Rochelle loves to hike, read, and find the world's best nachos. She is currently working on her sixth novel. Please visit her at www.rochelleweinstein.com.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4113 KB
  • Print Length: 342 pages
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (1 January 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07NCY8CXD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,522 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
1,740 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 3 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 9 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 January 2020
Format: Kindle Edition

Top international reviews

Jamie BJ
2.0 out of 5 stars Not What I Was Hoping It Would Be
Reviewed in the United States on 2 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
325 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Xanthea
4.0 out of 5 stars I was glad when this ended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Catherine H
4.0 out of 5 stars Slow burn but powerful read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Hajra
4.0 out of 5 stars great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
The Devil in the Dust
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not how it ends
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
scottie
5.0 out of 5 stars A tale of many parts
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sarah O
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit sickly sweet
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sashalou
5.0 out of 5 stars Roller coaster of beginnings and endings
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Petra Phyde
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars This is definitely not.....
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Xshellbirdx
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jane53
1.0 out of 5 stars I wished it would!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Dorie Wallwork
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what it says on the tin
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Karen waters
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written, beautiful story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ms Hilary Ward
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse