You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Pre-order price: $6.49 *
Buy Now Price: $1.99 *

save $4.50 (69%)

* Price includes tax, if applicable

Learn more

Amazon First Reads is a program that offers customers early access to new books across popular genres from Amazon Publishing.
  • Every month customers can choose one of the Kindle books selected by our editors for $1.99, or FREE for Prime members. Prime membership fees apply.
  • Amazon First Reads books can be read on any compatible Kindle device or free Kindle reading app and become part of customers’ permanent libraries.
  • Joining is free with no purchase obligation. By joining, you receive a monthly e-mail announcing new Amazon First Reads picks. You can unsubscribe from the monthly e-mail at any time by visiting Amazon Delivers E-mail Subscriptions in Your Account.
Please also note:
  • Amazon First Reads on Amazon.com.au is available to Australia customers only.
  • Kindle Unlimited subscribers can borrow Amazon First Reads books when they are released. Learn more about Kindle Unlimited.

See all Amazon First Reads picks

Buy Now for $1.99 and join Amazon First Reads for free.

You will be subscribed to the Amazon First Reads Newsletter.

OR
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on 1 January 2020.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
This Is Not How It Ends by [Weinstein, Rochelle B.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


This Is Not How It Ends Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.49
Paperback

Length: 342 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.47 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

From the Editor

It will come as no surprise that, as a book editor by profession, I’ve read a lot of really great books—some of which have even brought me to tears. But very few have done so every single time I’ve read it. This Is Not How It Ends, by Rochelle B. Weinstein, is one of those rare books that consistently breaks my heart wide open, but in the best way possible.

On the surface, you might think this sounds like yet another story about a woman caught in a love triangle. And in a way, you’d be right—but only to a very small degree. The deftly crafted characters, complexities of relationships explored—both romantic and otherwise—and emotionally charged themes Weinstein tackles set this novel apart from the rest, elevating it to a new level. Both heart wrenching and ultimately uplifting, New York Times bestselling author Tracey Garvis Graves says this novel “will make you laugh and cry.”

Touching on themes of love, loss, betrayal, redemption, forgiveness, and second chances, This Is Not How It Ends is a poignant, modern love story perfect for fans of Katherine Center’s How to Walk Away and Julianne MacLean’s A Curve in the Road.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor


Product description

Review

"Readers who enjoy watching a protagonist's journey to emotional truths will appreciate this story of a woman struggling to determine how hers ends." --Booklist

"...The journey to the inevitable ending still manages to take some fascinating turns along the way." --Library Journal

"In Rochelle B. Weinstein's latest, This Is Not How It Ends, Charlotte Myers is caught between two love stories--neither of which she expected, both of which come with great loss. Poignant and evocative, Weinstein has crafted a story that draws you in and won't let go. Keep the tissues nearby, especially for the heartbreaking yet gratifying conclusion. A wonderfully moving read!" --Karma Brown, bestselling author of The Life Lucy Knew

"A beautifully written tale about love and the unexpected choices we are forced to make. Full of rich description and soulful characters, Weinstein's original story will have you turning pages quickly." --Elyssa Friedland, author of The Floating Feldmans

"Can a chance encounter change your life? For Charlotte Myers, the unexpected will challenge her assumptions about the meaning of love and family, and question her ability to forgive the sins of the past. Elegant and timely, This Is Not How It Ends weaves a poignant tapestry of three lives threaded together by devotion and secret passion--and will leave readers guessing until the satisfying conclusion." --Christine Nolfi, award-winning author of the Sweet Lake series

"Set against the backdrop of the vibrant Florida Keys, This is Not How it Ends beautifully highlights how two single random encounters can influence the trajectory of our lives. This poignant, character-driven tale about love and the choices we make will make you laugh and cry. A thoroughly captivating read." --Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of On the Island and The Girl He Used to Know

"Weinstein is at the top of her game here. Poignant and unputdownable, This is Not How it Ends tackles the heavy hitters--love, loss, betrayal, and forgiveness--and reminds us that in the end, it is always love that wins." --Julie Lawson Timmer, author of Mrs. Saint and the Defectives

"I was engrossed from the first page! This Is Not How It Ends is not just one love story, it's the story of the many ways we love each other, betray each other, and find the strength to fall in love yet again. Vibrant writing, compelling, relatable characters, and the gorgeous Florida Keys setting make Weinstein's latest a must-read!" --Loretta Nyhan, bestselling author of Digging In

Product Description

From USA Today bestselling author Rochelle B. Weinstein comes a moving novel of hearts lost and found, and of one woman torn between two love stories.

When Charlotte and Philip meet, the pair form a deep and instant connection. Soon they’re settled in the Florida Keys with plans to marry. But just as they should be getting closer, Charlotte feels Philip slipping away.

Second-guessing their love is something Charlotte never imagined, but with Philip’s excessive absences, she finds herself yearning for more. When she meets Ben, she ignores the pull, but the supportive single dad is there for her in ways she never knew she desired. Soon Charlotte finds herself torn between the love she thought she wanted and the one she knows she needs.

As a hurricane passes through Islamorada, stunning revelations challenge Charlotte’s loyalties and upend her life. Forced to reexamine the choices she’s made, and has yet to make, Charlotte embarks on an emotional journey of friendship, love, and sacrifice—knowing that forgiveness is a gift, and the best-laid plans can change in a heartbeat.

This Is Not How It Ends is a tender, moving story of heartbreak and healing that asks the question: Which takes more courage—holding on or letting go?


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4113 KB
  • Print Length: 342 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1542007674
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (1 January 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07NCY8CXD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #121 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 32 reviews
DisneyDenizen
4.0 out of 5 starsROMANCE NOVEL
2 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
206 people found this helpful
Jamie BJ
2.0 out of 5 starsNot What I Was Hoping It Would Be
2 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
156 people found this helpful
Jeeves Reads Romance
2.0 out of 5 starsI hate doing this, but...
2 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
Andrea P. Katz
5.0 out of 5 starsA Magnifucent Read
2 December 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful