Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.53
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
This Is Not How It Ends by [Weinstein, Rochelle B.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


This Is Not How It Ends Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.53

Length: 342 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

From the Editor

It will come as no surprise that, as a book editor by profession, I’ve read a lot of really great books—some of which have even brought me to tears. But very few have done so every single time I’ve read it. This Is Not How It Ends, by Rochelle B. Weinstein, is one of those rare books that consistently breaks my heart wide open, but in the best way possible.

On the surface, you might think this sounds like yet another story about a woman caught in a love triangle. And in a way, you’d be right—but only to a very small degree. The deftly crafted characters, complexities of relationships explored—both romantic and otherwise—and emotionally charged themes Weinstein tackles set this novel apart from the rest, elevating it to a new level. Both heart wrenching and ultimately uplifting, New York Times bestselling author Tracey Garvis Graves says this novel “will make you laugh and cry.”

Touching on themes of love, loss, betrayal, redemption, forgiveness, and second chances, This Is Not How It Ends is a poignant, modern love story perfect for fans of Katherine Center’s How to Walk Away and Julianne MacLean’s A Curve in the Road.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor


Product description

Review

"Readers who enjoy watching a protagonist's journey to emotional truths will appreciate this story of a woman struggling to determine how hers ends." --Booklist

"...The journey to the inevitable ending still manages to take some fascinating turns along the way." --Library Journal

"In Rochelle B. Weinstein's latest, This Is Not How It Ends, Charlotte Myers is caught between two love stories--neither of which she expected, both of which come with great loss. Poignant and evocative, Weinstein has crafted a story that draws you in and won't let go. Keep the tissues nearby, especially for the heartbreaking yet gratifying conclusion. A wonderfully moving read!" --Karma Brown, bestselling author of The Life Lucy Knew

"A beautifully written tale about love and the unexpected choices we are forced to make. Full of rich description and soulful characters, Weinstein's original story will have you turning pages quickly." --Elyssa Friedland, author of The Floating Feldmans

"Can a chance encounter change your life? For Charlotte Myers, the unexpected will challenge her assumptions about the meaning of love and family, and question her ability to forgive the sins of the past. Elegant and timely, This Is Not How It Ends weaves a poignant tapestry of three lives threaded together by devotion and secret passion--and will leave readers guessing until the satisfying conclusion." --Christine Nolfi, award-winning author of the Sweet Lake series

"Set against the backdrop of the vibrant Florida Keys, This is Not How it Ends beautifully highlights how two single random encounters can influence the trajectory of our lives. This poignant, character-driven tale about love and the choices we make will make you laugh and cry. A thoroughly captivating read." --Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of On the Island and The Girl He Used to Know

"Weinstein is at the top of her game here. Poignant and unputdownable, This is Not How it Ends tackles the heavy hitters--love, loss, betrayal, and forgiveness--and reminds us that in the end, it is always love that wins." --Julie Lawson Timmer, author of Mrs. Saint and the Defectives

"I was engrossed from the first page! This Is Not How It Ends is not just one love story, it's the story of the many ways we love each other, betray each other, and find the strength to fall in love yet again. Vibrant writing, compelling, relatable characters, and the gorgeous Florida Keys setting make Weinstein's latest a must-read!" --Loretta Nyhan, bestselling author of Digging In

Product Description

From USA Today bestselling author Rochelle B. Weinstein comes a moving novel of hearts lost and found, and of one woman torn between two love stories.

When Charlotte and Philip meet, the pair form a deep and instant connection. Soon they’re settled in the Florida Keys with plans to marry. But just as they should be getting closer, Charlotte feels Philip slipping away.

Second-guessing their love is something Charlotte never imagined, but with Philip’s excessive absences, she finds herself yearning for more. When she meets Ben, she ignores the pull, but the supportive single dad is there for her in ways she never knew she desired. Soon Charlotte finds herself torn between the love she thought she wanted and the one she knows she needs.

As a hurricane passes through Islamorada, stunning revelations challenge Charlotte’s loyalties and upend her life. Forced to reexamine the choices she’s made, and has yet to make, Charlotte embarks on an emotional journey of friendship, love, and sacrifice—knowing that forgiveness is a gift, and the best-laid plans can change in a heartbeat.

This Is Not How It Ends is a tender, moving story of heartbreak and healing that asks the question: Which takes more courage—holding on or letting go?


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4113 KB
  • Print Length: 342 pages
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (1 January 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07NCY8CXD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.2 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #167 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
19 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

7 customer reviews

3 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
11 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 January 2020
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?