You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.43
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Theonite: Planet Adyn (Book 1 in the Theonite Series) by [Wang, M. L.]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Theonite: Planet Adyn (Book 1 in the Theonite Series) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 59 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.43

Length: 287 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Theonite: Planet Adyn (Book 1 in the Theonite Series)

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Joan is at her happiest when she uses her powers - stirring air currents, creating fire, and levitating metal objects - but she learned at a young age that no one in her small-minded suburban town was prepared to accept her abilities. Since that painful revelation, she has hidden her powers, isolating herself from others, even keeping her own parents at a distance.

However, all that changes when a boy named Daniel Thundyil transfers to her school and she begins to suspect that he is concealing powers of his own. Burning with curiosity and desperate to end her loneliness, Joan makes it her mission to get to the bottom of this boy's secrets. What she doesn't realize is that Daniel isn't just another Earthling with uncanny abilities; he is an inter-dimensional traveler from a world of super-powered beings. And the moment she started prying into his life, she put herself in the sights of the godlike evil that follows him from his dimension.

Now, the most powerful girl on Earth faces a choice: will she retreat back to the safety of her life in hiding or brave the storm for a chance at truth and friendship?

For Daniel Thundyil and his crime-fighter father, Robin, adventures in exotic places are nothing new. The two of them have chased criminals all over their own planet of super-powered beings. But this is the first time a mission has brought them to a parallel dimension, and something about it doesn't sit right with Daniel. Questions gather like storm clouds: Who is this villain they are hunting? Why won't Robin reveal his name? As the sky darkens, Daniel and Joan start to wonder who is really being hunted.

..................


BOOKS by M. L. WANG:

Theonite Book I: Planet Adyn
Theonite Book II: Orbit
Theonite Book III: City of Ghosts - Coming 2019!

The Sword of Kaigen (A Theonite War Story)

..................

The Theonite Series is a YA fantasy/science fiction blend perfect for anyone who loves superheroes, afrofuturism, magical powers, mysterious worlds, and heart-pumping suspense. Fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Marissa Meyer, and Rick Riordan will adore this heartfelt journey through a girl's exploration of her supernatural powers and her encounter with an alternate reality.

About the Author

M. L. Wang was born in Wisconsin in 1992, decided she wanted to be an author at the age of nine, and never grew up. She got her Bachelor of Arts in history from Knox College in 2015 and currently works at a martial arts school in her home city of Madison.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5767 KB
  • Print Length: 287 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1535051027
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01F1WHZKE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #55,954 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 59 reviews
The Knights Who Say Book
4.0 out of 5 starsAn interesting story that mostly sets up the sequel
27 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
N. Medina
5.0 out of 5 starsAn Engrossing Story
22 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Agnes Metanomski
4.0 out of 5 starsGood series start
3 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
C. Nauer
5.0 out of 5 starsSmash Hit Will Draw You Quickly Into The Series
1 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Maureen
5.0 out of 5 starsUnique lore, great character development
23 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful