Buy new:
$22.84
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 15 Dec on first order.
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, 8 Dec
Only 1 left in stock.
$$22.84 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$22.84
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Then She Vanishes: The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page Paperback – 20 August 2019

4.5 out of 5 stars 627 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 20 August 2019
$22.84
$22.84

Enhance your purchase

Save up to 50% off RRP on books by Matthew Reilly.
Shop the Jack West Jr Series. Buy now.

Frequently bought together

  • Then She Vanishes: The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page
  • +
  • Do Not Disturb: Be careful who you let inside . . .
  • +
  • The Sisters: A gripping psychological suspense
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' (Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth)

A gripping page turner (Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends)

Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end (Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny)

Praise for Claire Douglas (-)

Thrillingly tense and twisty (B A Paris bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors)

Stunning . . . with a killer twist (Closer)

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train (Marie Claire)

A page-turning slow burn (Cara Hunter bestselling author of Close to Home)

Will give you chills (Sunday Mirror)

An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat (Sun)

Will have you tearing through the pages (Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made)

Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics (Gillian McAllister bestselling author of Anything You Do Say)

Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists (Jenny Blackhurst bestselling author of Before I Let You In)

As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down (Good Housekeeping)

Unforgettably dark and complex (Woman & Home)

Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable (Jane Corry bestselling author of My Husband's Wife)

Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale (Emma Curtis bestselling author of One Little Mistake)

Absorbing and chilling (Karen Perry bestselling author of Girl Unknown)

It's impossible to guess the shocking ending (Saga)

A fab and twisty page-turner (Lucy Clarke bestselling author of Last Seen)

So twisty, turning and grippy (Gilly Macmillan bestselling author of What She Knew)

Book Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing and Do Not Disturb - an unputdownable story about a woman who snaps, and what her crime will stir up . . .

Cyber Monday Sale
Discover deals on Electronics, Home, Books, Fashion, Video Games, Pantry and more. Explore now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Michael Joseph; 1st edition (20 August 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 448 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0718187911
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0718187910
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.5 x 3.2 x 23.2 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 627 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Claire Douglas is the award winning author of seven stand alone thrillers, THE SISTERS, LOCAL GIRL MISSING, LAST SEEN ALIVE, DO NOT DISTURB, THEN SHE VANISHES, JUST LIKE THE OTHER GIRLS and her most recent, THE COUPLE AT NO. 9, which is a number one Amazon bestseller and reached number three on the Sunday Times bestsellers list. Her books have sold over 500,000 copies in the UK and have been translated into twenty languages.

You can find Claire on Twitter at @DougieClaire, Instagram as clairedouglasauthor, or visit her Facebook page clairedouglasauthor.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
627 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 19 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 July 2019
Verified Purchase
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 29 June 2019
Reviewed in Australia on 8 July 2019
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 28 June 2019
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 29 June 2019
Reviewed in Australia on 13 September 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Vickie
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive Read...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 July 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
So Many Books
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner From Claire Douglas
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 August 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Hayley C
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisty and gripping! I loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 October 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
The Belgian Reviewer
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant whydunnit
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 September 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
MuddledMummyMoss
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not disappoint and isn't what you expect!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 August 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse