$17.26
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Their Finest Hour And A H... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$14.25
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Add to Cart
$17.59
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Their Finest Hour And A Half Paperback – 15 Jan 2010

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$17.26
$13.11
click to open popover

Product details


Product description

Review

"[Lissa Evans] displays a fine eye for detail and for the absurdities involved in filming. She also brilliantly evokes the disruption and dangers of wartime London. This funny, heart-warming and beautifully crafted novel is a must-read" (Daily Mail)

"Beautifully written, minutely observed and researched, evocative and very funny tale" (Michele Hanson Guardian)

"Comic, poignant and altogether delightful, raised spirits are guaranteed" (Easy Living)

"This is a comic novel, but far warmer in tone and broader in scope than that label would suggest...Gloriously observed...Hilliard is a wonderful creation - and Evans's recreated propaganda scripts are a total joy. Delicious" (The Times)

"Pitch-perfect in tone and populated by some unforgettable characters, Lissa Evans's blackly comic new novel is a delight" (The Gloss Magazine)

Book Description

A black comedy about the making of a propaganda film in World War II, perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson

2 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

TOP 10 REVIEWER
26 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
15 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 34 reviews
Roger Brunyate
4.0 out of 5 starsDunkirk at the Odeon
20 June 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful.
Linda Fitzgerald
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat fun.
16 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
Hank Lajoie
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Undaunted Londoners in 1940
9 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
MMWaugh
5.0 out of 5 starsLissa Evans writes exactly the kind of novel I want to read
19 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
James D. Norton
3.0 out of 5 starsMovie was better than the book
7 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase