Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.98
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
That's Not a Thing: A Novel by [Jacqueline Friedland]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


That's Not a Thing: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.98

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

2020 Readers' Favorite Book Awards: Gold Medal in Fiction - New Adult
2020 Readers' Favorite Book Awards: Wild Dancer Films Winner
2020 Next Generation Indie Book Awards Winner in Romance (Fiction)

"Exploring the messy concept of closure, this is a charmingly witty novel that fans of Emily Belden's Hot Mess (2019) and J. Ryan Stradal's The Lager Queen of Minnesota (2019) will eat up."
--Booklist

"In That's Not a Thing, Friedland has created a delightful and generous novel about the type of love that never leaves us and the people we hope to become in the aftermath."
--Laura Dave, international best-selling author of Eight Hundred Grapes

"An open-hearted lawyer is forced to choose between her fiance and her dying ex in Friedland's novel about love and forgiveness...A complex and compelling romance..."
--Kirkus Reviews

"This tender, introspective romance from Friedland hangs on the difficult choice between new and old lovers...Fans of sensitively handled love triangles should snap this one up."
--Publishers Weekly

"In life's journey, there are many types of love we encounter along the way--first love, rebound love, the one-who-got-away love, 'B'sherit' (soulmate) love, and conflict love (the one in your bed, the one in your head) . . . Friedland, with her fabulous descriptions and compelling characters, presents a little bit of everything in this emotionally-gripping tale that examines love, loss, loyalty, what ifs, what is, and ultimately, forgiveness. Protagonist Meredith Altman is my kinda girl--complicated, inspiring, and richly-drawn. That's Not a Thing has the unputdownable Jojo Moyes 'It Factor' that keeps those pages turning and burning bright ... long after lights-out."
--Lisa Barr, award-winning author of The Unbreakables

"Fun, flirty and fabulous...I devoured this read!"
--Stephanie Evanovich, New York Times best-selling author of Big Girl Panties and The Sweet Spot

"Friedland's That's Not a Thing is an unputdownable tale of old love meets new. Heartrending and evocative, this beautifully woven story captures the deep-seated emotions we carry--those of guilt, forgiveness, and what it means to be there for those we love. Friedland's sharp writing and emotional depth will leave you turning the pages, ending with a satisfying, albeit bittersweet conclusion."
--Rochelle Weinstein, USA Today best-selling author of This Is Not How It Ends

"Jacqueline Friedland is at the top of her game with this wholly engrossing page-turner about the complexities of love, loss, and loyalty. With richly drawn characters and a gripping plot, That's Not a Thing is undoubtedly THE thing to pack in your beach bag or pick for your book club. Friedland has done it again--another must-read!"
--Amy Blumenfeld, award-winning author of The Cast

"Fans of Jojo Moyes and Karma Brown will simply love Jacqueline Friedland's romantic, poignant novel, That's Not A Thing. In this dramatic and insightful story, Friedland explores tragedy, true love, and life's many 'what ifs'."
--Amy Poeppel, author of Limelight and Small Admissions

"Fans of Emily Giffin will love this romantic novel . . ." --Betches, "20 Books to Read in 2020" --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Jacqueline Friedland holds a BA from the University of Pennsylvania and a JD from NYU Law School. She practiced as an attorney in New York before returning to school to receive her MFA from Sarah Lawrence College. She lives in New York with her husband, four children, and two overly pampered dogs. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • File size : 1071 KB
  • ASIN : B07VBKM8QR
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : SparkPress (14 April 2020)
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Print length : 352 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 94 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
94 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 16 April 2020

Top reviews from other countries

SUSAN PETERSON
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful and fantastic
Reviewed in the United States on 3 May 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Arthur B.
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprise, Surprise - thoroughly enjoyable.
Reviewed in the United States on 22 April 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Heather Frimmer
4.0 out of 5 stars Familiar and real
Reviewed in the United States on 2 May 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Lizzy1986
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my favorite
Reviewed in the United States on 9 July 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BookLvrKat
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL story
Reviewed in the United States on 4 June 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse