You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ten Birthdays: An emotional, uplifting book about love, loss and hope by [Wilkinson, Kerry]
Kindle App Ad

Ten Birthdays: An emotional, uplifting book about love, loss and hope Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 228 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

My heart. My poor heart… I LOVED IT. I loved everything about it, seriously: the characters are incredibly realistic and sweet and perfectly imperfect, the writing is exquisite...I WANT MORE! … This story was truly beautiful. Books are Here for You

There are going to be so many things I wish I could’ve told you in person, Poppy. I won’t get the chance to do that, so perhaps this is my only way…

It’s Poppy Kinsey’s birthday.

She should be blowing out candles and opening presents – but hers falls on the type of heart-wrenching, agonising anniversary she would far rather forget.

The worst day of them all. The day her mother died.

But this year is special because the person she misses most in the world has left her a set of letters, one for each of her next ten birthdays.

As Poppy opens them year by year, she discovers that no matter how tough life gets, her mum will always be by her side, guiding her along the way.

Fans of Cecelia Ahern and S.D. Robertson will love this page turning tear-jerker about making every moment count.

Read what everyone is saying about Ten Birthdays:

An emotional but uplifting story… This book brought tears, smiles and some laughs. I truly loved it.5* Goodreads Reviewer

Warm and heartbreaking and magical. I completely enjoyed this book to bits.’ 5* Kat with the Hat

This story was truly beautiful. Sweet, bittersweet, tragic and oh so real, yet funny and full of hope and love.Where are all the Books

This is one of those books you read that you won’t forget anytime soon…a very heartfelt book that goes through a gambit of emotional highs and lows. The Ten Birthdays blurb promised I would find an emotional, uplifting book about love, loss, and hope and it definitely did just that.’ Near Misses and Awkward Kisses

An absolutely gripping read which is quite uplifting…Loved this book…I will definitely be looking out for more from this author.’ Read Along with Sue

It was impossible to let go, even for a second. Ten birthdays has touched me enormously. In closing this book, I had only one desire, call my mother. That's what I did. This novel has the gift of making us appreciate those little moments that we share with our loved ones.’ Path of Words

Wow! This book! I have read and loved this author's Jessica Daniel series and was looking forward to this and wow! Such a stunning book! Every word perfect and there for a reason. So beautiful. Such amazing writing. LOVED Poppy, her dad, Madeline, Mark and even Freya. I fell in love with the village in Bristol that Poppy, Mark and Freya are from. From the first work to the last, I loved everything about this book. All the characters, the village, this book, will stay with me for a long time. Five stars are not enough for this brilliant masterpiece. One of my favourite reads this year!’ Renita D’Silva

Sweet, bittersweet, tragic and oh so real, yet funny and full of hope and love. It was like Kerry Wilkinson had decided to turn his words into colours to paint the most beautiful painting. I read it in one sitting, and now I'm at work, wondering what the hell to do with myself. I feel like this book broke me and put me back together.’ Books are Here for You

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 861.0 KB
  • Print Length: 228 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (21 April 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XGQRMKR
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #51,722 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsWonderfu book
on 27 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
1.0 out of 5 starsTerrible
on 10 November 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3.0 out of 5 starsTen Birthdays
on 17 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsSad, heartfelt, uplifting, and wonderful!
on 31 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
4 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsTen Birthdays
on 21 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?