<Embed>
$20.18
  • + $3.90 Delivery
Only 2 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$34.06
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
$52.10
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$60.01
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Books Mela Aus
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

TRAP OF THE DEVIL Hardcover – 1 January 1900

4.6 out of 5 stars 405 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$20.18
$20.18
Arrives: 7 - 9 Sep
Fastest delivery: 24 - 26 Aug
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • TRAP OF THE DEVIL
  • +
  • Bloody Sunday
  • +
  • First Strike
Total Price: $109.04
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Hardcover: 496 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press (7 February 2036)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781250043184
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250043184
  • ASIN: 1250043182
  • Product Dimensions: 16.3 x 3.8 x 24.4 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 635 g
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars405 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 565,122 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

Read Trap the Devil and see why readers who are in the know consider Ben Coes the contemporary master of thriller authors. --Bookreporter

An intriguing interlacing of narratives emerges as past and present enemies come together against Dewey and his team. --Kirkus Reviews

"While the nonstop action is the main course here, the complex, thought-provoking plot and character development prove to be the cherry on top to Coes' relentless, adrenaline-pumping thriller... Trap the Devil elevates Ben Coes to the very top of the thriller genre, where he sits alongside the likes of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and the late Vince Flynn." --The REAL Book Spy

Outstanding!...The pages fly, and the surprises are numerous. Coes is one of those few authors who knows how to turn the world of black ops into compelling, realistic fiction, and he's getting better and better. --Booklist (starred review) on First Strike

Independence Day may well be the best installment of the series to date... There's enough action, explosions, fatalities and (best of all) intelligence nuggets to fill a summer's equivalent of books.... Strongly recommended, from first page to last. --Bookreporter

Coes is in the same league as Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, and this high-octane race against time will have plot-driven thriller readers unable to turn the pages fast enough.--Booklist (starred review) on Independence Day

Ben Coes has created a hero who ranks with the protagonists in a Vince Flynn or Brad Thor thriller... The Last Refuge is a winner and will keep readers turning the pages. --The Associated Press

My favorite novel in at least a decade. The writing was inherently masculine, brilliantly crafted. --Huffington Post on The Last Refuge

About the Author

BEN COES is the New York Times bestselling author of international espionage thrillers, including Eye for an Eye, Independence Day, and First Strike. Before writing his first novel, Power Down, he worked at the White House under two presidents and was a Fellow at the John F. Kennedy School of Government. He lives with his wife and four children in Wellesley, Massachusetts

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
405 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 17 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 January 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 November 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 14 July 2017
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Huw
5.0 out of 5 stars Trap The Devil – Ben Coes. The book begins ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 August 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mrs C Hutchinson.
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointed in this one.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Joe
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr. Deryck R. Sealy
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent spy thriller
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Scouser
4.0 out of 5 stars A good story line
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gavin
5.0 out of 5 stars Ben Coes On and On
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 September 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Peter Odukwe
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the Series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 July 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 March 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Boothy
5.0 out of 5 stars Great escapism, good read, look forward to the next book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 August 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
cornelius herbert
5.0 out of 5 stars Trap the devil
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Martin
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Linda
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 October 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cres Mor
5.0 out of 5 stars Great novel for fans of Vince Flynn and Mark Greaney
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 November 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
CEL
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse