You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $1.47
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
THORN (Bears of Burden Book 1) by [Ayers, Candace]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


THORN (Bears of Burden Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.47

Length: 128 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

In Burden, Texas, bear shifters Hawthorne, Wyatt, Hutch, Sterling, and Sam are livin’ easy.
Beer flows freely; pretty girls are abundant.
The last thing these good ol’ bears are thinking about is getting hitched.
Until fate comes knocking…


Allie McMichael is running scared.
Not from monsters in the closet or creepy things under the bed.
She’s scared of commitment.

On the run from a would-be fiancé, Allie finds a temp job out in the middle of nowhere.
Love is the furthest thing from her mind until she meets her big, burly boss.

Bear shifter Thorn Canton is a successful tavern owner and confirmed bachelor
To Thorn, a mate might mean a fate worse than death—literally.
But da-yum if that new barmaid isn’t wearing down his resolve at every turn.

C’mon in and meet the gang here in Burden Texas.
Have a beer and stay awhile.
You’re always welcome.



WARNING: THIS BOOK IS NOT INTENDED FOR READERS UNDER 18.

This is a steamy paranormal shifter fantasy romance series with an HEA and no cliffhangers. It’s for lovers of paranormal, urban fantasy, shapeshifters, contemporary, and, of course, spicy, sizzling, hot romance. Fans of Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Harmony Raines, Kim Fox and T.S. Joyce may like this shapeshifter series.



Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3283 KB
  • Print Length: 128 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N2N0KRN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #51,153 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4 customer ratings
5 star
33%
4 star
67%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

4 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
19 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
8 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
8 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 November 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 156 reviews
Casie L
4.0 out of 5 starsA town of bear shifters!
1 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Crazyartdolls
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Read Highly Recommend
14 January 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Blackeagle
5.0 out of 5 starsSoulmates
13 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
pb loves to read
5.0 out of 5 starsHit the one-click button NOW 'cause you do NOT want to miss this one!
29 November 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
book lover
5.0 out of 5 starsBearing His Mate
15 April 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful