You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $13.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sword of Honour by [Kirk, David]
Kindle App Ad

Sword of Honour Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.99

Length: 560 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

40 Kindle Books for $2
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

War has destroyed all he knew. Now he must find a new way to live. The second Samurai adventure from David Kirk, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.

Musashi Miyamoto's reputation precedes him. He is known as the greatest warrior of all time. But all that must change for Miyamoto and his men have been defeated in the great battle of Sekigahara. Tens of thousands of men lie slaughtered and the Armies of the East have claimed a glorious victory. And now, alone but alive, he must contemplate his future.

Until this moment he has lived and fought as a Samurai, proud of its ancient tradition, following The Way with honour. But in defeat he must question everything, and what he once saw as honour he now sees as ignorance. But tradition is strong and he is just one man.

But though he seeks to throw off the past, the past will not let him go. His name is on a list of those who have dishonoured the Yoshioka warriors, and a man has been sent to claim is head in their name. And so, though he renounces violence, he must protect himself and seek revenge on those who would have him dead…

Praise for Child of Vengeance:

'A fascinating, exciting book, beautifully observed. Kirkcreates characters of great depth. An absolute gem' Conn Iggulden

'This is the book I've been waiting for all year! Razor sharp samurai action coupled with a brutally realistic vision of life in sixteenth-century Japan, a real find' Anthony Riches

'Mr Kirk restores my faith in historical fiction to bring lost worlds to life. Bravo! The keenest and most vivid evocation of the inner life of the East since James Clavell's Shogun'Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

'A brilliant piece of historical fiction - loaded with treachery and betrayal - that pulses with life. This one is going to find an honoured place on so many a keeper shelf. It's a must-read debut from an exciting new voice' Steve Berry, author of The Templar Legacyand The Columbus Affair

About the Author

David Kirk is an English teacher living and working in Sendai, Japan. He grew up in Stamford, Lincolnshire, and attended university at Royal Holloway, University of London, graduating with first class honours in Media Arts. His first novel, Child of Vengeance, was published in 2013. Visit www.davidkirkfiction.com for more information.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1350 KB
  • Print Length: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK; UK ed. edition (13 August 2015)
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00C0CPEE8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #185,432 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWERon 10 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat second book in the Musashi series
on 6 April 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsHighly recommended.
on 21 August 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsHis first was better.
on 17 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2.0 out of 5 starsI hope in the next book he gets back to what made Vengeance so good.
on 21 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsA very good story
on 10 March 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?