You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $13.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sword of Honour by [Kirk, David]
Kindle App Ad

Sword of Honour Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$13.99

Length: 560 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

EOFY Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 30 June 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

War has destroyed all he knew. Now he must find a new way to live. The second Samurai adventure from David Kirk, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.

Musashi Miyamoto's reputation precedes him. He is known as the greatest warrior of all time. But all that must change for Miyamoto and his men have been defeated in the great battle of Sekigahara. Tens of thousands of men lie slaughtered and the Armies of the East have claimed a glorious victory. And now, alone but alive, he must contemplate his future.

Until this moment he has lived and fought as a Samurai, proud of its ancient tradition, following The Way with honour. But in defeat he must question everything, and what he once saw as honour he now sees as ignorance. But tradition is strong and he is just one man.

But though he seeks to throw off the past, the past will not let him go. His name is on a list of those who have dishonoured the Yoshioka warriors, and a man has been sent to claim is head in their name. And so, though he renounces violence, he must protect himself and seek revenge on those who would have him dead…

Praise for Child of Vengeance:

'A fascinating, exciting book, beautifully observed. Kirkcreates characters of great depth. An absolute gem' Conn Iggulden

'This is the book I've been waiting for all year! Razor sharp samurai action coupled with a brutally realistic vision of life in sixteenth-century Japan, a real find' Anthony Riches

'Mr Kirk restores my faith in historical fiction to bring lost worlds to life. Bravo! The keenest and most vivid evocation of the inner life of the East since James Clavell's Shogun'Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

'A brilliant piece of historical fiction - loaded with treachery and betrayal - that pulses with life. This one is going to find an honoured place on so many a keeper shelf. It's a must-read debut from an exciting new voice' Steve Berry, author of The Templar Legacyand The Columbus Affair

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1350 KB
  • Print Length: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (13 August 2015)
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00C0CPEE8
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #52,593 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Great second book in the Musashi series 6 April 2016
By KurtyD - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
What a fantastic book. I really enjoyed the first (Child of Vengeance), and while I still believe the first book was stronger, this is still a great page-turner. Really enjoyed the characters (Musashi is a boss), the settings, and some of the musings on life, many of which can be applied to today's hectic world.

While the third book seems to be some time away, for those interested in Japanese history, especially from the eyes of a real-life character that acted in rebellion against the cultural norm, this series is for you. Start with Child of Vengeance first though, as this is a direct sequel.
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended. 21 August 2015
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A gripping read. David Kirk takes you into the minds, values and history of his characters and the period in which they lived. For many years I have been facinated by the Samurai mind set and the unique role of the sword in Japanese history. This book was still able to take me on a journey into the Samurai psyche that added to my understanding. Here you will meet the young Musashi and enter his mind while he was still building his own character and philosophy. Highly recommended.
4.0 out of 5 stars His first was better. 17 June 2016
By Avidrdr - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A great read on a day where you have time to spare
I started it on a plane trip. Was a good follow up to the previous novel. Not exciting but easy to put down and pick up when you wanted a read.
2.0 out of 5 stars I hope in the next book he gets back to what made Vengeance so good. 21 December 2016
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Not a patch on the first book,the author seemed to lose it a bit here,I hope in the next book he gets back to what made Vengeance so good.
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good story 10 March 2016
By Kindle Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is one of those books that draws the reader in and refuses to let go. I was totally absorbed in the telling of it, an era of arrogant men and one man determined to fight the injustice of the system.

Look for similar items by category