Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.40
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Sword and the Dragon (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 1) by [Mathias, M. R.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Sword and the Dragon (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.40

Length: 613 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to The Sword and the Dragon (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 1)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

Overall The Sword and the Dragon (A+) is an impressive debut - a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience. I was pleasantly surprised to see a high level of editing for a quite long independent novel. See the full review here: fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com --Fantasy Book Critic Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy to enjoy in M.R. Mathias' debut fantasy novel. This is a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure. --Book Smart UK After reading all three of the Wardstone novels I find myself wanting more. I love Hyden, Mikahl, and Phen. This is a great fantasy trilogy. Well written and worth every penny. The characters may never leave me -- Review of The Wizard and the Warlord - The Wardstone Trilogy Book Three -- Liz Cornwell, Amazon Review "You've (Mathias) already achieved much, much more than so many people who liketo think of themselves as writers." -- @Gollancz TheDeputy Publishing Director of SF, Fantasy & Horror list of the OrionPublishing Group. I bought and read this wonderful story. It has so much action and interaction in it, and it never lost my interest. This story will go far and I am really looking forward to the next book in the trilogy. Sep. 04, 2010 --T. Ellis Smashwords Review I was captivated with this book from the first page. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to support a new author and who likes fantasy novels with lots of graphic action. Full review at: books-treasureortrash.com/ --Books-Treasure or Trash

Product Description

"The Master of Epic Fantasy" - Kindle Nation Daily

When the Royal Wizard of Westland poisons the king so that his puppet prince can take the throne and start a continental war, a young squire is forced to run for his life carrying the powerful sword his dying monarch burdened him with from the death bed.

Two brothers find a magic ring and start on paths to becoming the most powerful sort of enemies, while an evil young sorceress unwillingly falls in love with one of them when he agrees to help her steal a dragon's egg for her father. Her father just happens to be the Royal Wizard, and despite his daughter's feelings, he would love nothing more than to sacrifice the boy!

All of these characters, along with the Wolf King of Wildermont, the Lion Lord of Westland, and a magical hawk named Talon, are on a collision course toward Willa the Witch Queen's palace in the distant kingdom of Highwander. There the very bedrock is formed of the powerful magical substance called Wardstone.

Who are the heroes? And will they get there before the Royal Wizard and his evil hordes do?

Whatever happens, the journey will be spectacular, and the confrontation will be cataclysmic.

***Read the huge 10% FREE, Kindle sample now, and enjoy the journey. - MR

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2027 KB
  • Print Length: 613 pages
  • Publisher: Mathias Publishing (24 July 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B003X9775Q
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #215,055 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

5 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

23 November 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 December 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
26 October 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 August 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
19 August 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?