Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.79
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Surplus Girls: An enthralling saga of love and bravery, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter by [Polly Heron]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Surplus Girls: An enthralling saga of love and bravery, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lily Baxter Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 146 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.79

Length: 401 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

A promising start to a new saga set in the years between the wars... An enjoyable read full of good friends and bad characters. ― People's Friend

A real page-turner that will tug on your heart strings ― Anna Jacobs

Pleasant and engagingNB Magazine --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Polly Heron has worked as a librarian specialising in work with schools and children, an infant teacher, a carer and a cook. She lives in Llandudno in North Wales with her husband and two rescue cats, but her writing is inspired by her Mancunian roots. She enjoys reading, gardening, needlework and cooking and she loves living by the sea. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • File size : 954 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 401 pages
  • Publisher : Corvus; Main edition (2 January 2020)
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 1786499673
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • ASIN : B07V39X5BB
  • Language: : English
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 146 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
146 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 10 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 September 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Read and Reviewed
4.0 out of 5 stars Eventful saga about the female lives that were irrevocably changed by WWI. Informative & involving.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 January 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kathy E
5.0 out of 5 stars The Surplus Girls by Polly Heron
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 January 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Booklover Sandra
5.0 out of 5 stars From Black to Colour and life.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 January 2020
Verified Purchase
wendy zaidi
5.0 out of 5 stars IT'S A WONDERFUL SERIES
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 February 2020
Verified Purchase