You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.34
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Stray by [Craw, Rachael]
Kindle App Ad

Stray Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.34

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

Evie is a Shield: designed to kill in order to protect, and the Affinity Project have finally come for her. But Evie isn’t ready for the sinister organisation to take control of her life, her body, her mind. She isn’t ready to follow their rules about who may live and who must die – not when it condemns the innocent. She has one option: risk losing everything and everyone – including Jamie – and run.



Stray is the second novel in a gripping young adult science fiction series by award-winning New Zealand author Rachael Craw. This thriller is perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, Matched and Divergent. Love, chaos, murder ... it all began with a spark. How will it end? Read Shield (Book 3) to find out! Discover more about the Affinity Project in the short story Black Room or enter into the mind of a Stray in Kill Switch.

About the Author

Rachael Craw studied Classical Studies and Drama at the University of Canterbury, but became an English teacher after graduation. Working with teenagers has given her a natural bent towards Young Adult fiction and a desire to present a feisty female protagonist in her writing. Her debut novel, Spark, is the first in a series released with Walker Books Australia from 2014. Rachael was born and raised in Christchurch, New Zealand, and currently lives in Nelson with her husband and three daughters.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1407 KB
  • Print Length: 436 pages
  • Publisher: Walker; 1 edition (1 September 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00YDLLXTY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #200,226 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

9 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
18 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 reviews
sallyg
5.0 out of 5 starsImagination Feast
27 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
meme
5.0 out of 5 starsThumbs up
6 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsWrite Faster Rachael, I want to read Part three ASAP!!
8 October 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Fiona Boyd
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
27 January 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kate
5.0 out of 5 starsLiked Spark. LOVED Stray
4 September 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.