$10.00
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Storm Keeper’s Island has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$12.00
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Storm Keeper’s Island Paperback – 1 Aug 2018


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.00
$10.00

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books
click to open popover

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product details


Product description

Review

The Storm Keeper's Island will blow you away ... A magical new voice in fantasy. Wise, warm and wonderful (Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series)

So magical and wild that it's like being swept away by the sea ... She's taken an ancient story and found something new and bold and wild in it - I think only real bone-deep writers and storytellers do that. I can't wait for the next (Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer)

Funny, dark and blazingly beautiful, The Storm Keeper's Island is a thrillingly inventive adventure (Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars)

Gripping, poignant and beautifully written ... One of the most exciting books for children that I have read in years and seems destined to become a modern classic (Louise O'Neill, author of The Surface Breaks)

Flickers with a rare and wonderful magic ... Unforgettable (Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song)

Magical ... An enchanting book. It's beautifully written (Marian Keyes, author of Anybody Out There)

I miss Fionn and his grandfather and their island as if they were real ... which they are, thanks to Catherine Doyle (Lauren Wolk, author of Wolf Hollow)

A book that took my breath away . A stunning story of courage and hope . A book of quiet wonders and windswept dreams. Go and read it (Cerrie Burnell, author of Harper and the Scarlet Umbrella)

The Storm Keeper's Island doesn't need magic to make it enchanting ... Love and hope communicated is perhaps the greatest magic of all, and that's what Catherine achieved for me in this book (Hilary McKay, author of Saffy’s Angel)

Magical, funny, heartrending, terrifying ... I'm on tenterhooks for the next book. Fionn, his grandfather and father have won my heart (Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe)

Book Description

Catherine Doyle's stunning first novel for middle-grade readers is a magical adventure set to become an instant classic. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Cooper and Katherine Rundell

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
Batty13
5.0 out of 5 starsAn adventure that takes you with the tide
8 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
M. Patricia Fitzgerald
5.0 out of 5 starsThis may well become a classic children’s book!
10 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Robert White
5.0 out of 5 starsAn interesting read!
3 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
AJM
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat for all ages
21 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com