Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.19
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Storm Keeper’s Island: Storm Keeper Trilogy 1 (The Storm Keeper Trilogy) by [Doyle, Catherine]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Storm Keeper’s Island: Storm Keeper Trilogy 1 (The Storm Keeper Trilogy) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 43 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.19

Length: 312 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Storm Keeper’s Island: Storm Keeper Trilogy 1 (The Storm Keeper Trilogy)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Doyle's writing glows, with the pitch-perfect barbs the young people sling at each other, the atmospheric weather events, her masterfully delineated characters - including the island itself - and a page-turning plot. Heart-wrenching and heart-stopping, this is one gorgeous novel." --New York Times Book Review

"Doyle's prose explodes with lyrical language as she deftly explores themes of loss, guilt, and how memory weighs on one's soul. . . . Doyle proves with this exquisite debut that she is a middle-grade fiction author to watch, and readers can look forward to the continuing adventures of the Storm Keeper." --Booklist, starred review

"Doyle infuses every aspect of the novel with the richness of Irish folklore and culture: readers will be captivated by descriptions of the Island's beauty and magical history . . . [a] modern yet timeless fantasy." --School Library Journal, starred review

"Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." --School Library Connection, starred review

"The engaging construction of magical time travel and Doyle's beautifully descriptive prose will enchant those looking for an atmospheric magical adventure." --BCCB

"Irish legends collide with modern times in a fast-paced, magical tale about the ordinary becoming extraordinary. . . . A distinctive fantasy with depth, humor, and heart." --Kirkus Reviews

"Doyle's vivid imagery and colorful language engages the senses as she weaves together an atmospheric setting . . . a beautiful blend of Irish legend and self-discovery." --Shelf Awareness

"Magical in every way." --Eoin Colfer, New York Times bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series

"Imaginative and exhilarating." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Award-winning author of When You Reach Me

"Catherine Doyle is one to watch." --Lauren Wolk, Newbery Honor author of Wolf Hollow and Beyond the Bright Sea

Book Description

Catherine Doyle's stunning first novel for middle-grade readers is a magical adventure set to become an instant classic. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Cooper and Katherine Rundell

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1780 KB
  • Print Length: 312 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1547602538
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books; 1 edition (1 July 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07BHNTVTR
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #159,964 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
43 customer ratings
5 star 85% (85%) 85%
4 star 6% (6%) 6%
3 star 3% (3%) 3%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 6% (6%) 6%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top international reviews

The Librarian Witch
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect book to curl up with while the wind is howling outside!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 April 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Merry Bookworm
5.0 out of 5 stars A magical, breathtaking read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss Joanne E Davies
1.0 out of 5 stars Scary, obtusely written, hard to follow - you CAN have too many metaphors!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 February 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mary Mac
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a brilliant start to our summer reading
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 July 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
@FromScrumptious
5.0 out of 5 stars A Marvellous Story full of Magic and Myth...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 July 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
Yvonne Yorkshades
5.0 out of 5 stars That book you cannot put down until it is finished.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 August 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
E. Knight
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story !
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 December 2019
Verified Purchase
J Graves
5.0 out of 5 stars The book will stir beneath your hands
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 July 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Dan
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding storytelling combined with amazing descriptive writing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 September 2018
Verified Purchase
RachBryant
5.0 out of 5 stars I want to visit!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Annette Baxter
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic, mystery and candle wax!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 April 2019
Verified Purchase
S.Phoenix-Stark
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 September 2018
Verified Purchase
Frankie
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy reading
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Mrs G
5.0 out of 5 stars A modern tale with a heart of ancient folklore.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 August 2018
Verified Purchase
Neil Black
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 August 2018
Verified Purchase