Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Stolen Things: A Novel by [R. H. Herron]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Stolen Things: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 40 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Length: 365 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now

Product description

Review

Praise for R. H. Herron and Stolen Things

"Exciting storytelling and great characters make Stolen Things a powerhouse read. The writing is superb and I can't wait for her next book!"--Iris Johansen, New York Times bestselling author

"An addictive thriller that starts with a bang and only gets more twisted as you read."--Hello Giggles

"Herron has worked as a 911 dispatcher for many years, and her debut is infused with both the emotional truths and daily details of her life's work. . . . A textbook study of tension and secrets in small-town America."--CrimeReads

"Herron treats us to a thriller that slowly peels back the layers of dirty secrets kept by all the people involved . . . An intense read. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter or Lisa Scottoline."--Library Journal

"Herron, a former emergency dispatcher, offers a twisty revenge tale buoyed by successful red herrings, relatable characters, and headline-grabbing themes."--Booklist

"Riveting . . . Herron is definitely a writer to watch."--Publishers Weekly

"The book confronts a slew of today's issues . . . with pathos and conviction. Chapters are short, emotional bursts of energy that fuel the quest for answers. . . . Stolen Things explores the lengths we go to recover what is lost."--Bookpage

"Stolen Things
is a fast-paced thriller with layers of plot twists. Readers may go into the story with certain expectations but will be pleasantly surprised by how much deeper the storyline goes. Through the lens of the mother-daughter narrative, Herron addresses issues about major topics including sexual assault, race, identity/sexuality, and the role of social media in our society that feel like they've been ripped straight from current headlines."--Booktrib.com

"R. H. Herron's Stolen Things is a powerful debut. With tight, cutting prose and a breakneck pace, Herron crafts a haunting tale of a family's shattering inflection point. Tragic, twisty, and timely, Stolen Things keeps you guessing while simultaneously breaking your heart a little. Thriller readers will surely be adding R. H. Herron to their favorite-author list."--Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author of Mister Tender's Girl

"Herron writes this story as only a seasoned 911 dispatcher can--gripping us with a cry for help that hits home and steering us, come what may, to the breathless finish. Stolen Things is an urgent, timely tale that transports readers into the minds on both ends of that worst-nightmare call: a daughter desperate for help, and a mother who will have to pass the ultimate test to give it."--Jessica Strawser, author of Not That I Could Tell

"Stolen Things is relentless, a vortex that sucks you in, yet sparkles with grace notes that keep the story from being too dark. This book stays with you long after you close the pages."--Toby Neal, USA Today bestselling author

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Stolen Things is the first suspense novel by R. H. Herron, the pseudonym of an author who lives and teaches writing in California. For seventeen years she worked as a 911 fire/medical dispatcher, and this book is loosely inspired by actual events. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 1997 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 365 pages
  • Publisher : Dutton (20 August 2019)
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • ASIN : B07KVLCVP4
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 40 ratings
click to open popover