Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $2.19
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Starting Over at Acorn Cottage: a heartwarming and uplifting romance by [Kate Forster]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Starting Over at Acorn Cottage: a heartwarming and uplifting romance Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.19

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Product Description

'Charming and totally absorbing ... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin.

Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward.

Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?!

Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart...

With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants?

A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

What people are saying about Kate Forster:

'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer.

'A lovely–get-away-from-it-all read' Red.

'LOVED this book. From the cover you might assume it's a light read but this was so much more. Such meaningful characters surrounding a story of life, love, and starting over. Definitely a keeper!' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This is a keeper and I wish I could give it 10 stars' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An uplifting, delightful story, this one is emotional, it'll have you laughing and crying, but the overall theme for me was hope, self forgiveness and love, you will be smiling at the end' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I didn't want the story to come to an end, because it was just so lovely. This is the perfect antidote to the world outside right now' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1072 KB
  • Publisher: Aria (19 March 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B083NZMXH3
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.5 out of 5 stars4 customer ratings
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,130 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
4 customer ratings
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 30 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 27 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 31 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

N C Kendrick
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 March 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse