<Embed>
$28.06
  • RRP: $32.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $4.93 (15%)
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Starless has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$25.07
+ $2.99 delivery
Sold by: Book Outlet Canada
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Starless Paperback – 14 May 2019

4.5 out of 5 stars 180 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$28.06
$24.77
Arrives: 29 - 30 Sep
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, 29 Sep
Order within 12 hrs and 19 mins

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Free expedited shipping on products sold by Amazon AU when you purchase select books. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • Starless
  • +
  • Miranda and Caliban
  • +
  • Saints Astray
Total Price: $58.64
Buy the selected items together

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • ISBN-10 : 0765386844
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0765386847
  • Product Dimensions : 15.37 x 4.11 x 23.62 cm
  • Paperback : 592 pages
  • Publisher : Tor Books (14 May 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 180 ratings

Product description

Review

Praise for Starless

"Carey is at the peak of her luminous storytelling powers in a tale that will appeal to readers of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss, while its thought-provoking look at gender, love, and sexual preference bring to mind Ursula K. LeGuin's The Left Hand of Darkness."--Booklist (starred)

"Carey handles themes of duty, love, and identity with tenderness and fortitude, never pigeonholing her protagonists, and the tapestry of her characters elevates this novel above its peers."--Publishers Weekly (starred)

"Fans of world-building powerhouses such as Rhoda Belleza and Garth Nix will be in awe of Carey's stand-alone epic."--Library Journal

"A unique story that asks serious questions about identity, fate and honor and it will appeal to fantasy fans who appreciate in-depth character exposition."--RT (4 stars)

"On ample display here are Carey's impressive worldbuilding skills."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Jacqueline Carey

"A complex saga worthy of the field's best writer on such a scale, George R. R. Martin."--Locus on Kushiel's Dart

"Stunning, clever, sultry and mysterious, Phedre is an ideal and original heroine."--The Associated Press on Kushiel's Dart

"The heroine reminds one of an equally strong-minded sister whose home was Tara."--Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Kushiel's Dart

"Carey's lush, sensuous prose again makes her heroine's story a savory feast for mind and heart."--Booklist, starred review, on Kushiel's Avatar

Book Description

Exiled gods. An extraordinary hero. Jacqueline Carey is back with an amazing epic fantasy adventure not seen since her New York Times bestselling Kushiel's series.