$37.48
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Star Trek The John Byrne ... has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$52.38
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$60.22
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Add to Cart
$67.39
+ $5.63 delivery
Sold by: SuperBookDealsAU
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Star Trek The John Byrne Collection Paperback – 1 Apr 2017


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$486.07
Paperback
$37.48
$37.48
International Product from outside Australia

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Product details


Product description

About the Author

John Byrne is a comic-book writer and artist. Since the mid-1970s, Byrne has worked on many major American superheroes. Byrne's better-known work has been on Marvel Comics' X-Men and Fantastic Four and the 1986 relaunch of DC Comics' Superman franchise, the first issue of which featured comics' first variant cover. Coming into the comics profession exclusively as a penciler, Byrne began co-plotting the X-Men comics during his tenure on them, and launched his writing career in earnest with Fantastic Four (where he started inking his own pencils). During the 1990s he produced a number of creator-owned works, including Next Men and Danger Unlimited. He scripted the first issues of Mike Mignola's Hellboy series and produced a number of Star Trek comics for IDW Publishing. In 2015, Byrne and his longtime X-Men collaborator Chris Claremont were inducted into the comic book hall of fame.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
Shasta
4.0 out of 5 starsFans of John Byrne and Star Trek TOS will LOVE this!
28 June 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
25 people found this helpful
Jeff H
5.0 out of 5 starsTerrific Star Trek Comic
1 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
frank
5.0 out of 5 starsJohn Byrne at his best
22 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Tony Hsieh
5.0 out of 5 starsCompilation has the author's preferred reading order.
20 November 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Douglas R.Foulk
5.0 out of 5 starsFor you Trek fans!!!
20 May 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful