Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Spy: The Jed Walker Series Book 1 by [James Phelan]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Spy: The Jed Walker Series Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 93 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product description

Review

Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit (West Australian)

An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al (Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act)

Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in (The Age on Red Ice)

Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron (Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil)

Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it (SMH)

Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money (Weekend West) --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

An espionage novel with grunt - The Age

Vivid and suspenseful - Sydney Morning Herald --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00E4MP8PC
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hachette Australia (26 November 2013)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 657 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 349 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 93 ratings

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
93 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 14 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 December 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 4 February 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 March 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 May 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

ros
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 June 2019
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good first book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 December 2018
Verified Purchase
Martin
4.0 out of 5 stars A compelling read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 January 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Mike
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 February 2019
Verified Purchase