You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

This title is not currently available for purchase
<Embed>
Speak of the Devil by [Romkey, Shawna]
Kindle App Ad

Speak of the Devil Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle

Length: 262 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Lily is falling in love.
Luc is falling from grace.

In a divine war between heaven and hell, does one high school student hold the key to everything? After the car crash that killed her two best friends, Lily awakens by the side of the road with memories of the angels. The only person able to break through her grief is Luc, the mysterious boy with green eyes who looks at her like she's the most important thing on Heaven and Earth. But if Lily can't find the strength to hold back her demons—and his—all Hell will break loose. In the mean time, she just has to reconcile her feelings for Luc, stop a divine war, and pass the eleventh grade. Is that too much to ask?

Fans of Lauren Kate and Becca Fitzpatrick will love this new divine spin on angels and demons!

Buy Speak of the Devil and start this dark romantic series today.

2013 Amazon bestselling novel
2014 WisRWA Write Touch Finalist

About the Author

Shawna grew up around farms in the heart of Missouri but went to the University of Kansas, was raised in the US but now lives on the ocean in Nova Scotia with her husband, two sons, two rescue dogs and one overgrown puppy from hell. She's a non-conformist who follows her heart. She has her BA in creative writing from the University of Kansas where one of her plays was chosen by her creative writing professor to be produced locally, and two of her short stories were published in a university creative arts handbook. She earned her MA in English from Central Missouri State University where she wrote a novel as her thesis. She's taught English at the university and secondary levels for close to twenty years and can't quite fathom how all of her students have grown up, yet she's managed to stay the same. She's a huge geek and fan of Xena, Buffy and all kick ass women, and loves to write stories that have strong female characters.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4621 KB
  • Print Length: 262 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00V975TSG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #333,734 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
16 May 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 November 2013
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 90 reviews
Author Unpublished
4.0 out of 5 starsAuthor Unpublished - Book Review
24 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Sunshine_80
5.0 out of 5 starsSo ready for the next one!
16 June 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Brandi Poole
5.0 out of 5 starsEngaging Plot and Characters
25 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Jennifer Nelson
5.0 out of 5 starsCouldn't put it down!
8 September 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Myra Espino
5.0 out of 5 stars<3 it!
27 October 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.