You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $34.33
Kindle Price: $12.34

Save $21.99 (64%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Spark: 1 (Spark Trilogy) by [Craw, Rachael]
Kindle App Ad

Spark: 1 (Spark Trilogy) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.34

Length: 464 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

BlackFriday Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 25 November 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Evie doesn’t have a choice. One day she’s an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she’s a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer. The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death. And then there’s Jamie. Irresistible. Off-limits.

Spark is the first novel in a gripping young adult fiction series by New Zealand author Rachael Craw. This science fiction thriller about genetically engineered individuals with superhuman abilities is perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, Matched and Divergent. Love, chaos, murder … it all begins with a spark. How will it end? Find out in Stray (Book 2) and Shield (Book 3). To read more visit www.rachaelcraw.com

Spark is perfect for 14-year-olds who liked Scott Westerfeld’s ‘Uglies’ series and Suzanne Collins’ ‘The Hunger Games’ trilogy. 5/5 stars.” – Books+Publishing

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1274 KB
  • Print Length: 319 pages
  • Publisher: Walker; 1 edition (1 July 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00LLRDW7O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #107,259 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 30 July 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 6 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsLike Hunger Games? You will LOVE SPARK !!!
on 7 January 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsFabulous read - even for us "grown-ups"!
on 24 November 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsUnique Spin on Superheroes!
on 26 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
5.0 out of 5 starsWanting a New NZ Author to discover ?
on 26 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
5.0 out of 5 starsAn all-absorbing read!
on 27 November 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?