Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $2.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Space Team: A Funny Sci-fi Space Adventure by [Hutchison, Barry J.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Space Team: A Funny Sci-fi Space Adventure Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 23 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 284 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Call off the search - we've found the new Terry Pratchett." -- The Independent

Product Description

The galaxy just called for help. Unfortunately, the wrong man answered.

When small-time conman, Cal Carver, is thrown in jail and forced to share a cell with a semi-naked cannibalistic serial killer, he's pretty sure his day can't get any worse.

Boy, is he wrong.

It isn't until two-thirds of the human race is wiped out and Cal is mistakenly abducted by aliens that things really start to go downhill.

Whisked across the galaxy, Cal is forced into a team of some of the sector's most notorious villains and scumbags and tasked with delivering a package to a warlord-run solar system where the authorities daren't venture.

The mission should be simple enough, but as one screw-up leads to another the ragtag group of unwitting heroes find themselves in a frantic battle to save an entire alien civilization - and its god - from total annihilation.

Featuring epic space battles, hilariously snarky characters, and a shapeshifting blob with the face of Tobey Maguire, Space Team is the first book in the internationally bestselling series by award-winning author, Barry J. Hutchison.

Perfect for fans of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Galaxy Quest, Guardians of the Galaxy, and pretty much anything else with the word 'Galaxy' in the title.*

*Except Samsung's Galaxy S series, which is a range of mobile devices, and so not really similar.

You don't really want to stick around on Earth, do you? Have you seen the state of the place? Buy Space Team now, or read FREE on Kindle Unlimited, and blast off on an action-packed adventure that'll have you laughing your puny human head off.

(Not literally.)

(I hope.)

Praise for Space Team:


"Thrill a minute space adventure."

"Laughed so hard I shot coffee out my nose."

"If Douglas Adams wrote the A-Team, Space Team would be the result."

"If all scifi was like this, everyone would be reading it."

"Space-perfect space comedy."

"Fun, frantic, fantastic fiction!"

"Relentessly funny scifi comedy adventure."

"Someone call Netflix - they've got a new show to make!"

"I rarely give out five-star reviews for books - generally save those for life-changing reads - but I think Space Team, for what it aims to be, deserves the highest praise I can deliver. Well-written and expertly paced, it held my attention from cover to cover."

"I cannot remember the last time a book made me literally laugh out loud. Not a low "haha" to yourself, not a big smile as you turn the page, LAUGH out LOUD. As in, having to stop and put it down to wipe your eyes. Having to remember to bite your lip so the people around you don't think you're undermedicated."

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2753 KB
  • Print Length: 284 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Zertex Media (26 September 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LT76J7K
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 4.4 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #130,627 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23 customer ratings
5 star
51%
4 star
42%
3 star
7%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

23 customer reviews

31 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
14 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
25 November 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
6 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
3 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
11 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?