Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $2.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Space Team: A Funny Sci-fi Space Adventure by [Hutchison, Barry J.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Space Team: A Funny Sci-fi Space Adventure Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 827 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 284 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Review

"Call off the search - we've found the new Terry Pratchett." -- The Independent

Product Description

The galaxy just called for help. Unfortunately, the wrong man answered.

When small-time conman, Cal Carver, is thrown in jail and forced to share a cell with a semi-naked cannibalistic serial killer, he's pretty sure his day can't get any worse.

Boy, is he wrong.

It isn't until two-thirds of the human race is wiped out and Cal is mistakenly abducted by aliens that things really start to go downhill.

Whisked across the galaxy, Cal is forced into a team of some of the sector's most notorious villains and scumbags and tasked with delivering a package to a warlord-run solar system where the authorities daren't venture.

The mission should be simple enough, but as one screw-up leads to another the ragtag group of unwitting heroes find themselves in a frantic battle to save an entire alien civilization - and its god - from total annihilation.

Featuring epic space battles, hilariously snarky characters, and a shapeshifting blob with the face of Tobey Maguire, Space Team is the first book in the internationally bestselling series by award-winning author, Barry J. Hutchison.

Perfect for fans of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Galaxy Quest, Guardians of the Galaxy, and pretty much anything else with the word 'Galaxy' in the title.*

*Except Samsung's Galaxy S series, which is a range of mobile devices, and so not really similar.

You don't really want to stick around on Earth, do you? Have you seen the state of the place? Buy Space Team now, or read FREE on Kindle Unlimited, and blast off on an action-packed adventure that'll have you laughing your puny human head off.

(Not literally.)

(I hope.)

Praise for Space Team:


"Thrill a minute space adventure."

"Laughed so hard I shot coffee out my nose."

"If Douglas Adams wrote the A-Team, Space Team would be the result."

"If all scifi was like this, everyone would be reading it."

"Space-perfect space comedy."

"Fun, frantic, fantastic fiction!"

"Relentessly funny scifi comedy adventure."

"Someone call Netflix - they've got a new show to make!"

"I rarely give out five-star reviews for books - generally save those for life-changing reads - but I think Space Team, for what it aims to be, deserves the highest praise I can deliver. Well-written and expertly paced, it held my attention from cover to cover."

"I cannot remember the last time a book made me literally laugh out loud. Not a low "haha" to yourself, not a big smile as you turn the page, LAUGH out LOUD. As in, having to stop and put it down to wipe your eyes. Having to remember to bite your lip so the people around you don't think you're undermedicated."

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2753 KB
  • Print Length: 284 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Zertex Media (26 September 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LT76J7K
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #124,943 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
827 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Reviewed in Australia on 31 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 14 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 28 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 25 November 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 2 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 6 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

Bev Humphrey
5.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to laugh out loud - don't read in places where this will be embarrassing!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Corben Duke
5.0 out of 5 stars Cal & Splurt … the Penn & Teller of Space
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jarrak
5.0 out of 5 stars Space Review
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Brian J. Poole
5.0 out of 5 stars Spaceships and chuckles
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kes Cross
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what happens when people think you ate your parents
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bill Rattlepike
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mark Speed
5.0 out of 5 stars A great fonking Space-read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
john cressey
5.0 out of 5 stars What a cracking read Space Team is!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
pen name
1.0 out of 5 stars not into a graphic description of male genitalia masked as dark humour then don't read Space Team:
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mr. D. C. Stevenson
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, funny Sci Fi novel.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Paul Cook
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb comedy sci-fi - genuine laugh out loud moments
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Andrew Dobell
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
samblackcrow
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius. Comic sci-fi genius.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Andrew Mulholland
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and Ludicrous
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Serenity
4.0 out of 5 stars Could his day get any worse!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 August 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse