You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Source of Magic (The Other Human Species 1) by [Solomon, Clare]
Kindle App Ad

The Source of Magic (The Other Human Species 1) Kindle Edition

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 182 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Source of Magic (The Other Human Species 1)

Autumn Sale
Choose from 250 books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 23 April 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Two boys. Two forms of magic. One powerful combination.

When Elliot Rivers, a Homo Sapiens, becomes friends with Barve, a Nean (Neanderthal) on their first day at university he has no idea of the conflict and fury it will cause among the students and staff, as well as within his family. To make matters more difficult, Barve’s argumentative brother, Farlden, hates Elliot.

Elliot and Farlden both possess the rare gift of magic. The discovery that it becomes stronger when they combine their abilities creates a connection between them and, against their will, it draws them closer together, slowly changing animosity to something far more dangerous.

The Nean brothers are keeping an extraordinary secret, though, one that could shatter their complex relationships with Elliot and change all their lives.

This YA magic fantasy series will appeal to fans of "Harry Potter", Cassandra Clare's books and Rainbow Rowell's novel, "Carry On".

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3286.0 KB
  • Print Length: 182 pages
  • Publisher: Meroda Publishing (6 March 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B079Z92GGL
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #53,039 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.4 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
Violet Marshall
4.0 out of 5 starsA Great Book
8 March 2018 - Published on
5.0 out of 5 starsI'm ready for more!
12 March 2018 - Published on
Desma Hartogh
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic Start....
7 March 2018 - Published on
Book Carnivore
4.0 out of 5 starsAn great start to a series
7 March 2018 - Published on
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat start to a new series
11 March 2018 - Published on

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?