Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $7.34
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Sorry I Missed You: A Novel by [Suzy Krause]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Sorry I Missed You: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 186 ratings

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.34

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

From the Editor

Have you ever been ghosted—had someone disappear from your life without an explanation? Maybe it was a friend who slowly started drifting away over time, an ex, or a onetime date who ended the relationship without giving a reason? Well, I certainly have (and you know who you are). Regardless of who they were to you, one thing remains the same—closure can be difficult to come by when you don’t know why you were abandoned in the first place.

In Sorry I Missed You, this is exactly the situation that brings three housemates together who have absolutely nothing else in common—Sunna, Maude, and Mackenzie. Each woman has been ghosted by someone important to her, so when an unaddressed letter shows up at their rental building promising answers, each woman hopes desperately it’s for her. At the same time, weird things are happening around the rental house—almost enough to make them wonder if their pasts are the only things that are haunting them. Thus begins this quirky, hilarious, and endearing journey of unlikely friendship and the quest for closure.

In this charming novel, Suzy Krause has created a cast of characters that readers can’t help but fall in love with, a storyline that is completely fresh and original, and a heartwarming message that will resonate near and far—perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove. Sorry I Missed You may not give you the answers you’ve been waiting on from your own ghosts, but it will leave you with something even better—hope.

- Alicia Clancy, Editor

Product description

Review

'Sorry I Missed You is so quirky and original, full of humour, wit, and warmth. I loved how three such different women forged a genuine friendship – and of course, that mystery. A real page-turner.' -- Josie Silver

About the Author

Suzy Krause is a Canadian writer and music lover. Like Valencia, she has worked as a debt collector, and like Mrs. Valentine, she likes to tell stories.

Amanda Ronconi is an actress and narrator who divides her time between New York City and upstate New York. She has a BFA from NYU, where she studied at the Stella Adler Conservatory. She has performed in theaters around New York City and regionally at the Alley, Capital Rep, and many productions at the Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey. Her Off-Broadway solo comedy, Shirley at the Tropicana, received critical acclaim and was subsequently featured in the New York Times. Film and TV credits include Daydream Believer (Slamdance 2001's Best Dramatic Feature winner), The Understudy, Deadly Sins (ID Discovery), and IFC's Get Hit and Chasing Paradise. National network and regional commercials include Chase Bank, Sony, and Blue Cross/Blue Shield. Her voice-over work encompasses nearly 100 audiobooks available on audible.com. She is a member of SAG-AFTRA and Actors' Equity.

Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
186 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 18 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 3 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 13 May 2020
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Sarah Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky and different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 May 2020
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jennifer Jane
4.0 out of 5 stars Love, loss and friendship in unexpected places
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 May 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lynda Kelly
4.0 out of 5 stars Something A Little Different
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Klapaucjusz
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming
Reviewed in the United States on 2 May 2020
Verified Purchase
229 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mart
3.0 out of 5 stars A story for younger people
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Easyreader
5.0 out of 5 stars Feelgood story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 May 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted and good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Faery Jess
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolutely delightful read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Angie T.D.
4.0 out of 5 stars It Was Okay
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Smurfkate
4.0 out of 5 stars What are ghosts?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
M Clarke
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, that didn't go as expected
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kezzad
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Christine
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Anna_K
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing to start and slow to pick up
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
bagpuss
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 May 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse