You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.22
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Sorcerer's Daughter (Accidental Sorcerers Book 3) by [Kollar, Larry]
Kindle App Ad

The Sorcerer's Daughter (Accidental Sorcerers Book 3) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$1.22

Length: 117 pages Word Wise: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Sorcerer's Daughter (Accidental Sorcerers Book 3)

Great Reads on Kindle for $1.49
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $1.49 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

As Bailar and his apprentices help the Conclave prepare for conflict with the rogue sorcerers, Sura learns that she is a descendant of a noble House in the Alliance. But when she discovers the price of her history, it may be too late.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1061 KB
  • Print Length: 117 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Green Envy Press (10 December 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00H956XH8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #335,836 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 21 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Magical of the Series Yet 2 January 2014
By Eric Townsend - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The Sorcerer’s Daughter is, by far, the best book in this magical series to date. Picking up right where Water and Chaos left off, Sura and Mik continue to learn more about magic and their abilities to control under the tutelage of their master Bailar. While there is some back and forth between the views of the two apprentices, this is Sura’s story, especially in the second half of the short but exciting adventure. After seeing things from Mik’s perspective in Water and Chaos, I’d say that I prefer things told from Sura’s point of view. There is more feeling, emotion, and passion behind her voice and the story is strengthened because of it. Kollar makes us feel what she is experiencing and, to me, this is his strongest piece from a writing standpoint as well.

The relationship between the two young sorcerers isn’t as central to the story, something for which I was very grateful, and that allowed the magic to be the focus. Spells using all elements, sometimes mixing them to create something even more powerful, and displays that were exciting and often rather humorous are spread throughout the book.

What sets The Sorcerer’s Daughter, and indeed the Accidental Sorcerers series as a whole, apart from other magical series is that the spells aren’t designed to just inflict damage against enemies or even to just protect yourself. In this series every spell has multiple purposes and uses, and often the initial intent behind them is peaceful in nature, but these sorcerer’s find creative ways to make them combative. It’s a nice departure from the never ending stream of books filled with fireballs and earthquakes.

The story is split into two halves, initially learning and teaching new spells that will be useful later on at the Conclave, and then with Sura having an adventure on her own as she learns about her history and what her life could be like if she desires for nobility. Both are equally entertaining, and the pacing is perfect. The personality of the other apprentices in the first half as well as the nobles and servants in the second helped to keep the mood light and kept me laughing. The cast overall was the strongest it has been in the series and I really enjoyed meeting some new people that I imagine will be returning in the forth book, Into the Icebound.

I’m really looking forward to experiencing more of the world Kollar has created and seeing what new spells he comes up with. This is a really light and easy read for fans of MG or YA fantasy and it’s more than worth the cheap price.

Rating: 5/5
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent installment in the series 25 February 2014
By Eric J. Krause - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Another excellent installment of the Accidental Sorcerers saga. This one focused much more on Sura, where the first two books were more slanted towards Mik. We learn the secrets of Sura's past, secrets she didn't yet know, and follow her on an epic adventure where she doesn't have either Mik or Bailar's help. This is another fun and exciting adventure. As with the first two books in the series, I wish it had been novel-length instead of a novella simply because I wished to learn more about the world and characters. The story does a good job of hitting on the important events, but I wouldn't mind seeing it linger a bit more. Not really a complaint, but simply a wish. If you enjoy epic fantasy, give this one and the rest of the series a read! I'm anxiously awaiting the fourth installment.
4.0 out of 5 stars Short, but satisfying 13 January 2014
By Mike Reeves-McMillan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A brisk and fun continuation of the Accidental Sorcerers series. In the previous volume, Mik, the boy of the teenage pair of apprentice sorcerers, went off on a solo adventure, and in this one it's the turn of Sura, the girl. There's some good setup at the start to show how they learn the magic that they'll need, and to reinforce the closeness of their bond, which is also significant.

Although the story is quite short, it's complete and satisfying, something I don't often say about shorter works. I think it's because of the good setup followed by a clear, strong arc for the main character.

The final revelation about Sura's parentage did seem to me to contradict something stated earlier in the series, and indeed an earlier scene in this story, but it was the right answer in an emotional sense, so I give it a pass, just.

I'm glad the series will be continuing, and look forward to the next volume.
4.0 out of 5 stars a fun read as always 8 June 2014
By Katherine Trudeau - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The Accidental Sorcerers series is an entertaining read, and this third book is no exception. Highlighting different aspects of his world's culture, Larry Kollar appears to have fun while presenting a very modern, liberated and independent woman against a backdrop of stultified and conservative society. The Sorcerer's Daughter very practically runs away. Smart woman. Excellent social commentary as well.
4.0 out of 5 stars I have completed the first 3 stories and can't wait for the next one. 8 May 2014
By jfife1 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The series so far has been a great series so far. I was thinking that since Lomoka from the Water and Chaos book was thrown out to become a lone one that Bailar, Mik and Sura would have gone to the islands for book 4 rather then the North country. So we will have to see. I just hate having to wait for the next book