Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.25
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

A Slice of the Seventies: First book of The Mug Trilogy by [Mutter, Joy]
Audible Narration
Kindle App Ad

A Slice of the Seventies: First book of The Mug Trilogy Kindle Edition

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 248 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Language: English
  • Similar books to A Slice of the Seventies: First book of The Mug Trilogy

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

This first loosely autobiographical book in the Mug Trilogy tells the story of Jersey-born Mug, a troubled girl from a recently broken home. It covers her experiences as a sixteen-year-old girl at the Isle of Wight Music Festival in 1970, the same year that she follows a guru. It describes her tumultuous years as an art student in Coventry, where vegetarian Mug finds herself living next door to an abattoir and railway shunting yard with David, a fellow art student. Dramatic events follow on from the evening they meet at a student party, when Mug attempts to save David from attempting a very public drunken suicide attempt. Each book in the Mug Trilogy are stand-alone books and can be read without having to read all three.

About the Author

Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. She lived and worked in Kent as a professional graphic designer for twenty years. Joy moved to Oldham in 2012 and has been writing, designing, and publishing her books on Amazon full-time since then. She has written and published twelve full-length books in various genres since 2007. Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in the trilogy are A Slice of the Seventies (2015), The Lying Scotsman (2015), and Straws (2015). Her fourth book, Potholes and Magic Carpets (2015), is a contemporary, character-led novel. Living with Postcards (2015) is her first non-fiction book. Random Bullets (2015) is a crime thriller with a paranormal twist. Joy then published a collection of short stories called Her demonic Angel (2016), plus a contemporary paranormal crime thriller called The Hostile (2016). Holiday for The Hostile (2016), The Hostile Game (2017), and Confronting The Hostile (2017) make up The Hostile quartet. The Hostile Series Box Set (2017) is also available. All Joy Mutter's books can be found on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Eight books are also available as audiobooks on Audible, Amazon, and iTunes.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1830 KB
  • Print Length: 248 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1519275803
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joy Mutter; 2 edition (23 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B012EN52BC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,071,795 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.7 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
P.S Winn
4.0 out of 5 starsBack to the seventies.
10 June 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Tom Anderson
5.0 out of 5 starsHow The Other Half Lived
21 January 2018 - Published on
Aurora Dawn
5.0 out of 5 starsTake a Trip Back to the 70s
30 January 2018 - Published on
5.0 out of 5 stars70's
12 April 2018 - Published on