You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills (Skylar Robbins Mysteries Book 1) by [Cross, Carrie]
Kindle App Ad

Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills (Skylar Robbins Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 261 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills (Skylar Robbins Mysteries Book 1)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Thirteen-year-old sleuth Skylar Robbins plans to become a private detective like her grandfather. Stuck at her bullying cousin Gwendolyn’s Malibu estate for the summer, Skylar brings her fingerprinting kit, portable spy tools, and her journal for taking notes in secret code. She had no idea how dangerous the next eight weeks would prove to be.

As soon as Skylar gets to Malibu, mysterious things begin to happen. She discovers a hidden garden behind a rusted gate in Gwendolyn’s huge back yard. Her new friend Kat, who claims to be a witch, recognizes magical elements throughout the garden and declares it the perfect place to perform spells.

“We are going to grow gems.”

Grow what?” There was no way I heard her right.

Kat’s eyes gleamed. “Gems. You know, rubies, emeralds, sapphires? Gems!”

Ignoring the rising tide, they sneak down to the beach at midnight and search three caves for magic seeds to plant in the abandoned garden. Practical Skylar didn’t believe in magic. Until their spells appear to be working.

Skylar Robbins: The Mystery of Shadow Hills has been a #1 Best Seller in Children’s Detective ebooks, Children’s Fantasy & Supernatural Mystery ebooks, Children’s Sword & Sorcery Fantasy ebooks, and Children’s ebooks: Mystery & Detectives/Spies, and received the 5-Star Reader's Favorite award.

5 stars: Spellbinding!
Review by GemTones on November 15, 2014
Fans of Nancy Drew and Harry Potter alike will love this fast-paced blend of detective action, mystery, witchcraft, and magic.

About the Author

Carrie Cross is an avid reader who fell in love with books as a little girl after reading Goodnight Moon. She wrote her first "book" at age four: Blackie the Little Black Dog and the Flying Washing Machine. Carrie discovered her love of mysteries reading Nancy Drew books and The Happy Hollisters series, and after writing THE MYSTERY OF SHADOW HILLS, she continues to look for clues in unexpected places to this day. Carrie Cross's influences include Judy Blume, Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Lee Child. In addition to writing Skylar Robbins mysteries and reading, Carrie loves to cook, hike at the beach, go boating, and travel. During a recent interview she was asked, "Where do you get your inspiration?" "When I was six years old, my parents decided we needed to buy a bigger house. We looked at a creepy two-story in Santa Monica Canyon, and I played hide-and-seek with the little girl who lived there. There were closets and secret hiding places with doors that opened into other rooms. Later, I wondered, "What if there was a clue hidden in one of those closets?" And the idea for the Skylar Robbins mystery series was born. Skylar's adventures continue in THE MYSTERY OF THE HIDDEN JEWELS. After she solves her second big case, the Skylar Robbins Detective Agency tackles THE MYSTERY OF THE MISSING HEIRESS. Carrie Cross is currently at work on her fourth Skylar Robbins novel, THE CURSE OF KOMA ISLAND. Follow Carrie on Facebook at www.facebook.com/teendetectiveskylar and at www.carrie-cross.com.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2425 KB
  • Print Length: 261 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Teen Mystery Press (15 September 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B015G4B8S2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,352 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 78 reviews
C.J. Wilkes
5.0 out of 5 starsA Book that assists in lessons, communication, and building memories for our family!
26 November 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful.
Kathleen
5.0 out of 5 starsA MAGICAL ADVENTURE
31 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
P. Berinstein
5.0 out of 5 starsSo much fun!
31 August 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Lorna D. Crafton
5.0 out of 5 starsCalling All Secret Agents
8 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Newgeorgiamom
5.0 out of 5 starsPerfect for Tweens
19 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.