$26.83 + FREE Delivery
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
$26.83 + FREE Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$32.10
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
Add to Cart
$24.21
+ $14.98 delivery
Sold by: Amazon US
Add to Cart
$36.22
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Skyjack Paperback – 5 Mar 2019

4.2 out of 5 stars 98 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 5 Mar 2019
$26.83
$24.21

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product details

  • Paperback: 399 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus; Reprint edition (5 March 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1681443007
  • ISBN-13: 978-1681443003
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2.5 x 21 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 399 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"In Thea Paris's latest adventure . . . the main story line excels, [but] a subplot involving a young teen with a horrible father adds further tension to the suspenseful narrative. Howe, executive director of ThrillerFest, is a master storyteller, and even though this is her second novel, it demonstrates the talent of someone who has been crafting thrillers for decades."--Jeff Ayers, Library Journal (Starred Review)

"Another sensational Thea Paris adventure . . . Starts at 600 mph (literally) and never slows down. Full of dense, twisty, informed plotting and real, compelling characters. Howe is a keeper!"
--Lee Child, #1 internationally bestselling author of the Jack Reacher Series


"Readers will be thrilled to journey with Thea, Rif, and the rest of the Quantum team again, as the author offers page after page of breathtaking action and a complex conspiracy plot that leads to a stunning end."
--Mary Lignor, Suspense Magazine


"K.J. Howe proves she owns a subgenre that has long been neglected--the women's adventure mystery--in her second novel about kidnapping and rescue expert Thea Paris. Skyjack soars with a powerful plot, realistic characters, and action that is, at times, over-the-top but always believable."
--Oline Cogdill, South Florida Sun Sentinel


"Howe is so committed to her story and skillful in its execution that the suspense scenes, especially when Paris's group attempts to close in on the terrorists amid a crowd of tourists, are difficult to turn away from. And when Paris has to singlehandedly battle a hangarful of thugs, the action is so exhilarating that we wish the scene would go on longer. For action-hungry readers, this one's a must!"
--Booklist

"Few people combine breakneck action with utterly compelling characters as brilliantly as K.J. Howe."
--Peter James, internationally bestselling author of Need You Dead


"K.J. Howe's Skyjack upends the thriller world with Thea Paris, a fresh, engaging, smart, compassionate, deadly heroine who first appeared in The Freedom Broker and seems destined for many more compelling novels to come. I don't know what impresses me more--the accuracy of the action details (the result of thorough, intensive research), the global sweep of the story, or the underlying theme, which is the hazards, rewards, and complexity of family. As a private pilot, I was particularly taken by the airplane sequences, which are extremely accurate. This is all the more remarkable because K.J. Howe is not a pilot."
--David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of Murder as a Fine Art


"Fans of Jack Clancy and Brad Thor can rejoice: there is a new literary giant in the land! K.J. Howe is the real deal. Deeply experienced and informed in her own right, she has applied her knowledge, her personal experiences, and her amazing writing skills to give us Skyjack, a book filled with all the action and suspense that any reader could desire! From a US Air Force B-47 in the 1950s to a gunfight in the Hagia Sophia, Howe writes with authority and detail that is intensely satisfying to any reader."
--Lt. Col. Dave Grossman, author of On Killing, On Combat, and Assassination Generation


"K.J. Howe's Skyjack is a rip-roaring adventure from first page to last. The novel's thrilling blend of scientific plausibility, riveting spycraft, and ripped-from-the-headlines authenticity left me in awe. And the hero of this nail-biter, Thea Paris, is a Swiss Army knife of ingenuity, smarts, and skills. I want her to be my new best friend, or at least to be there if I'm ever in harm's way. I can't wait to see what trouble she gets into next!"
--James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The Demon Crown


"Thea Paris has returned in Skyjack, a pulse-pounding treat, sharp as a piece of Damascus steel. If you're not reading K.J. Howe, you're missing out."
--Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of The Bishop's Pawn

About the Author

K.J. Howe is the executive director of ThrillerFest, the annual conference of International Thriller Writers. A three-time Daphne du Maurier Award winner, she completed her MA in Writing Popular Fiction at Seton Hill University. She is an avid traveler who has raced camels in Jordan, surfed in Hawaii, and dove with the great whites in South Africa. She became fascinated by the kidnap-and-ransom (K&R) world after meeting Peter Moore, a British computer consultant who became the longest-held hostage in Iraq and the only person to survive of the five men who were taken that day. She is the author of The Freedom Broker.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 97 reviews
MO
4.0 out of 5 stars Riveting
22 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Randall
4.0 out of 5 stars Kidnapping at 30,000 feet.
11 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Ronald S. Barak
5.0 out of 5 stars SKYJACK Sky High
26 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
UR What U Read
5.0 out of 5 stars Wildly entertaining!
17 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Vincent Lynch
1.0 out of 5 stars Far fetched drivel
7 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful