Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Six of Crows: Book 1 by [Bardugo, Leigh]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Six of Crows: Book 1 Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99
Digital

Length: 479 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

New Year New You Sale
Choose from over 100 top-rated Self-Help, Fitness and Health books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends on 31 January 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

"This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertainingly combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger." --Publishers Weekly, starred review (on Six of Crows)

"Cracking page-turner with a multi ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review (on Six of Crows)

"Set in a world that will be familiar to fans of the author, this book can be fully enjoyed without having read any previous title. . . . This is an easy choice for teens who enjoyed The Grisha Trilogy, Diviners, or any of the Shadowhunter books." --VOYA, starred review (on Six of Crows)

"an exciting beginning to a new sequence from a fantasy author swiftly becoming a talent to watch." --The Horn Book (Six of Crows)

"Unlike anything I've ever read." --Veronica Roth (on Shadow and Bone)

"A heady blend of fantasy, romance, and adventure." --Rick Riordan (on Siege and Storm)

"Triumphant." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review (Ruin and Rising)

"Mesmerizing. . . . Bardugo's set up is shiver-inducing, of the delicious variety. This is what fantasy is for." --The New York Times Book Review (on Shadow and Bone)

"This is one book series you want to get hooked on." --Seventeen.com

"These books are the greatest things since Harry Potter AND sliced bread." --hellogiggles.com

"Rich, satisfying, and gorgeous, laced with heart-pounding action and pitch-perfect romance." --Cinda Williams Chima, bestselling author (on Shadow and Bone)

"Completely engrossing." --Romantic Times (on Siege and Storm)

"Fast-paced and unpredictable. . . . A unique world complete with monsters, magic, danger, romance, corruption, and extravagance." --School Library Journal, starred review (Shadow and Bone)

"Filled with lush descriptions, intriguing magic, and plenty of twists, this memorable adventure offers action and intrigue mixed with an undercurrent of romance and danger." --Publishers Weekly (Shadow and Bone)

"Bardugo weaves a captivating spell with lushly descriptive writing, engaging characters, and an exotic, vivid world. Readers will wait impatiently for the next installment." --Booklist (Shadow and Bone)

"Readers will be rooting for this lonely, tough heroine as she navigates perils physical, magical, and emotional." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (Shadow and Bone)

"A rich fantasy landscape, an inspired magical structure, and a gratifying emotional hook keep the pages whirring." --The Horn Book (Shadow and Bone)

"Scheming and action carry readers at a breathless pace . . . and will definitely leave them panting for the series' conclusion." --Kirkus Reviews (Siege and Storm)

"Richly crafted . . . An engaging wish-fulfillment fantasy." --The Horn Book (Siege and Storm)

"[Readers will be] tapping their feet impatiently for the concluding volume." --Booklist (Siege and Storm)

"Readers won't be able to turn the pages fast enough." --Booklist (Ruin and Rising)

"Bardugo is a master at building an action-packed fantasy with extraordinary world-building and complete characters." --School Library Journal (Ruin and Rising)

Product Description

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore.

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone.

A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist.

Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.

An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 9423 KB
  • Print Length: 479 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Children's Books; 01 edition (29 September 2015)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01175KE0M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #4,848 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

14 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 14 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
12 December 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 July 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
8 February 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 August 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?