Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.91
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Singled Out by [Lawford, Julie]
Kindle App Ad

Singled Out Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.91

Length: 332 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

New Year New You Sale
Choose from over 100 top-rated Self-Help, Fitness and Health books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends on 31 January 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

‘There’s something delicious about not being known, don’t you think?’

Brenda Bouverie has come on a singles holiday to Turkey to escape. Intent on indulgence, she’s looking for sun, sea and ... distraction from a past she would give anything to change.

But on this singles holiday no one is quite who they seem. First impressions are unreliable and when the sun goes down, danger lies in wait. As someone targets the unwary group of strangers, one guest is alone in sensing the threat.

But who would get involved, when getting involved only ever leads to trouble?

Singled Out subverts the sunshine holiday romance, taking readers to a darker place where horrific exploits come to light, past mistakes must be accounted for and there are few happily-ever-afters.

A simmering psychological suspense laced with moral ambiguities, for fans of Louise Doughty, Sabine Durrant, Gillian Flynn, Elizabeth Haynes, S.J. Watson and Lucie Whitehouse.

Everyone brings baggage on a singles holiday - from the pages of Singled Out:

..... It’s never been the ones who flirt with him who interest him; it’s the ones who don’t. They’re in awe of him; they understand their lack of status. Whatever, the result is captivating – a reticent glance here, a half-smile there, a quiet sublimation into the background. He lusts after their shy restraint, almost without control.

..... She reached into her bag and drew out the letter. The envelope was worn, the contents familiar. She knew what would follow but the pull it exerted was too strong. She read from beginning to end; her punishment, an act of contrition, the price for stealing a night of freedom.

..... He felt the blood draining from his forehead. In the flaming midday heat, a chill rattled his spine. He wanted to die. Right here, right now.
But of course, it got worse.

..... What did she know? What facts did she have, to back up the slivers of circumstantial evidence and the prickling ache in her gut?

..... ‘You don’t know if I spiked it.’ He smiled. ‘Are you going under? Do you think?’

..... ‘Why couldn’t you stay out of it? You ruined... everything.’

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1841 KB
  • Print Length: 332 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Woodhill Goodings (1 February 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00RO1GH28
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,402,271 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
Carrie
5.0 out of 5 starsDark subject matter but great read with rich descriptions and a wonderfully appealing heroine
8 February 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
English Rose
5.0 out of 5 starsNothing short of masterful
31 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Dannie Hill
5.0 out of 5 starsA well written mystery
5 April 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Maryjane Stout
5.0 out of 5 starsPage Turner!
6 March 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Fred Schlottmann
5.0 out of 5 starswonderful story from this author
5 March 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?