Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.74
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Silver Road: This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone by [Stina Jackson, Susan Beard]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Silver Road: This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.74

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

With its haunting, lyrical prose, this story of love, loss, hope, obsession and redemption, although at times desperately sad and melancholic, captured my imagination from the start - a remarkably assured debut novel. * NB Magazine, Linda Hepworth's Books of the Year 2019 * A masterclass in evocative sadness, loneliness and redemption, told in a sensitive and captivating style. The author beautifully portrays the pain of losing a child and the conviction that truth must be found, however devastating it might be... vivid and powerful... tense, atmospheric. * Ewa Sherman, Crime Review * Jackson has the confidence to deliver a thoughtful, patiently told story in which there are no conventional genre heroes, just ordinary people struggling to cope with their respective tragedies. * Irish Times * Beautifully written, haunting and intense. * Sunday Times Crime Club * I love everything about this book. Stina Jackson has mastered the art of combining suspense with literary depth. It's oh so beautiful, wistful and well written. * Lina Bengtsdotter, author of For the Missing * I lost the whole weekend to Lelle and Meja and couldn't have loved it more. Deeply affecting and full of heart, yet a dark, despairing page-turner. A very impressive debut. * Chris Whitaker, author of All the Wicked Girls * A stunning read. Beautifully written and utterly haunting. * Jo Spain, author of The Confession * I really enjoyed The Silver Road. There's a haunting, intoxicating atmosphere throughout, intensified by the never ending Nordic daylight, which is in stark contrast to the darkness of the families the story follows. A great read. * Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me * A haunting debut... an unflinching examination of the kind of men who prey on vulnerable young women. * Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month * Unsettling and absorbing * Observer, THRILLER OF THE MONTH *

About the Author

Stina Jackson was born in 1983 and raised in Skelleftea, northern Sweden. In 2006 she moved to Denver, Colorado, where she lives with her husband and small dog. The Silver Road is her debut novel.

Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
21 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Paul
5.0 out of 5 stars Restores faith in a good story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jessebaby
5.0 out of 5 stars Despairingly sad.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 June 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Euphemia Black
1.0 out of 5 stars Unoriginal
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
kay essen
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 June 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Glynis quinn
5.0 out of 5 stars Good plot
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Liz
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 November 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ladybird
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thriller I've read in a long time
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, dark crime novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
paola gioffredi
3.0 out of 5 stars Il fascino del grande nord
Reviewed in Italy on 23 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
新しもの好き
3.0 out of 5 stars 力作だが登場人物がすべて暗い
Reviewed in Japan on 4 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse