You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.74
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Silver Road: This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone by [Stina Jackson, Susan Beard]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Silver Road: This compelling and haunting read is perfect for fans of Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.74
Length: 253 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

Unsettling and absorbing ― Observer, THRILLER OF THE MONTH

A haunting debut... an unflinching examination of the kind of men who prey on vulnerable young women. ― Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

I really enjoyed The Silver Road. There's a haunting, intoxicating atmosphere throughout, intensified by the never ending Nordic daylight, which is in stark contrast to the darkness of the families the story follows. A great read. ― Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me

A stunning read. Beautifully written and utterly haunting. ― Jo Spain, author of The Confession

I lost the whole weekend to Lelle and Meja and couldn't have loved it more. Deeply affecting and full of heart, yet a dark, despairing page-turner. A very impressive debut. ― Chris Whitaker, author of All the Wicked Girls

I love everything about this book. Stina Jackson has mastered the art of combining suspense with literary depth. It's oh so beautiful, wistful and well written. ― Lina Bengtsdotter, author of For the Missing

Beautifully written, haunting and intense. ― Sunday Times Crime Club

Jackson has the confidence to deliver a thoughtful, patiently told story in which there are no conventional genre heroes, just ordinary people struggling to cope with their respective tragedies. ― Irish Times

A masterclass in evocative sadness, loneliness and redemption, told in a sensitive and captivating style. The author beautifully portrays the pain of losing a child and the conviction that truth must be found, however devastating it might be... vivid and powerful... tense, atmospheric.Ewa Sherman, Crime Review

With its haunting, lyrical prose, this story of love, loss, hope, obsession and redemption, although at times desperately sad and melancholic, captured my imagination from the start - a remarkably assured debut novel. ― NB Magazine, Linda Hepworth's Books of the Year 2019 --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Stina Jackson was born in 1983 and raised in Skelleftea, northern Sweden. In 2006 she moved to Denver, Colorado, where she lives with her husband and small dog. The Silver Road is her debut novel. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07F7HVC7H
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Corvus; Main edition (7 March 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2938 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 253 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
94 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Paul
5.0 out of 5 stars Restores faith in a good story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J - loves books, reads books
3.0 out of 5 stars More about loss and grief than crime.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 September 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Jessebaby
5.0 out of 5 stars Despairingly sad.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 June 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J. Atherton
4.0 out of 5 stars A bleak read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 November 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Home is Where My Books Are
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok Read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 December 2020
Verified Purchase