You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Silver Mark (Crow Investigations Book 2) by [Painter, Sarah]
Kindle App Ad

The Silver Mark (Crow Investigations Book 2) Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 241 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Review

‘My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical.’ Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled

'I think Sarah Painter is one of the best at giving you a realistic look at magic and all that comes with it.’ Leah at Chick Lit Reviews and News.

'I raced through this book, it's thrilling, fast paced and  full of adventure and intriguing characters. I cannot wait to read more about Lydia so I'm delighted that this will be a series and that there will be more stories about the Crow family. The Night Raven is perfect for fans of Anna McKerrow, Laura Laakso, Ben Aaronovitch and V. E. Schwab.' LisaReadsBooks

Product Description

London is Lydia Crow’s city so when a man is found hanged under Blackfriars Bridge, she takes it personally.

Driven by her desire to improve her fledgling P.I. skills and an innate sense of justice, Lydia investigates. Even when it seems as if the Silver Family might be involved, Lydia refuses to back down.

The Silver Family, who run the finest law firm in London, have a gift for persuasion. In the Bad Old Days it was said they could make a man jump off a roof by convincing him he could fly. But that's all in the past… Isn’t it?

Everybody wants something from Lydia: Her Uncle Charlie wants her to join the infamous Family Business, her ghostly flatmate wants her to test her power, DCI Fleet wants a relationship, and the Silver Family want her to keep her nose out.

Trouble is, Lydia has never been much good at taking orders. And London in a heatwave is a dangerous place to be...


The Silver Mark is the second instalment in Crow Investigations, an exciting paranormal mystery series from bestselling author of magical fiction, Sarah Painter.


‘My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical.’ Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2608 KB
  • Print Length: 241 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Siskin Press Ltd (18 May 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07S2NKQLD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #5,645 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

4 customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

1 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 26 reviews
Katrua
5.0 out of 5 starsUrban fantasy with just the right balance of reality and magic
26 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
T. Stancil
3.0 out of 5 starsThis could be an awesome series
9 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
D. M. Reavis
4.0 out of 5 starsGood continuation of the first story
3 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 starsKind of irritating
8 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsRead this book
4 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.