Buying Options

Pre-order price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on 30 June 2020.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Silk House by [Kayte Nunn]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Silk House Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99
Paperback

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Book Description

A chilling historical gothic novel that explores the dark and murky world of silk weaving, embroidery and herbalism in the 17th century, with hints of witchcraft. This is a gripping and evocative read, for fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton.

Product Description

Weaving. Healing. Haunting. The spellbinding story of a mysterious boarding school sheltering a centuries-old secret by the bestselling author of The Botanist's Daughter

Australian history teacher Thea Rust arrives at an exclusive boarding school in the British countryside only to find that she is to look after the first intake of girls in its 150-year history. She is to stay with them in Silk House, a building with a long and troubled past, where the shadows hide more mysteries than she could ever imagine.

In the late 1700s, Rowan Caswell leaves her village to work in the home of an English silk merchant. She is thrust into a new and dangerous world where her talent for herbs and healing soon attracts attention.

In London, Mary-Louise Stephenson lives amid the clatter of the weaving trade and dreams of becoming a silk designer, a job that is the domain of men. Arriving in the market town of Oxleigh, she brings with her a length of fabric woven with a pattern of deadly plants that will have far-reaching consequences for all who dwell in the silk house.

Intoxicating, haunting and inspired by the author's background, The Silk House is the exceptional new gothic mystery by Kayte Nunn.

Praise for Kayte Nunn:

'A sensitive, atmospheric and often heartbreaking story told with real mastery' WHO Weekly

'Two incredibly likeable, headstrong heroines . . . watching them flourish is captivating. With these dynamic women at the helm, Kayte weaves a clever tale of plant treachery involving exotic and perilous encounters in Chile. Compelling storytelling' The Australian Women's Weekly

'I loved The Botanist's Daughter. I was transported to the 1880s and Chile, to contemporary Sydney and Kew. A gripping read' JOY RHOADES

'The characters are all vivid and interesting, and there's a dash of romance and a splash of intrigue' KATE FORSYTH


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Publisher: Hachette Australia (30 June 2020)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B084ZRMDSD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #610,970 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews