Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Silk House by [Kayte Nunn]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Silk House Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 993 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Book Description

A chilling historical gothic novel that explores the dark and murky world of silk weaving, embroidery and herbalism in the 17th century, with hints of witchcraft. This is a gripping and evocative read, for fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

Exquisitely written, this vivid story with three very distinct voices may just bewitch you ― Woman's Weekly

Weaving seamlessly between past and present, and featuring the powerful narrative voices of three very different women, Nunn delivers an atmospheric stunner... a multi-layered and suspense-packed ghost story full of shapes, shadows, ethereal music, bumps in the night and restless spirits. ― Lancashire Post --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B084ZRMDSD
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hachette Australia (30 June 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1158 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 325 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.1 out of 5 stars 993 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
993 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 16 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 August 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 11 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 22 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 30 September 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 September 2020
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 21 January 2021
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 15 July 2020

Top reviews from other countries

V. O'Regan
4.0 out of 5 stars A satisfying mystery that explores the heritage of a Wiltshire silk factory
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 March 2021
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Mr. D. L. Rees
5.0 out of 5 stars HOW MANY BEDTIMES ON HOLD UNTIL THE FINAL PAGE READ?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 October 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Gillian
2.0 out of 5 stars An easy read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Eunice Harben
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 April 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Drizla
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 October 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse