Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Silent Suspect: A completely gripping crime thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 13) by [Wilkinson, Kerry]
Kindle App Ad

Silent Suspect: A completely gripping crime thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 13) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Silent Suspect: A completely gripping crime thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspense (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 13)

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

An unputdownable crime thriller from bestselling author Kerry Wilkinson. Detective Jessica Daniel finds herself on the wrong side of the law when she is accused of murder…

Eighteen-year-old Bex has been missing for months. The beautiful, tattooed teenager has had a troubled life, and Detective Jessica Daniel fears for the vulnerable girl. When she receives a mysterious phone call from Bex herself, whispering Jessica’s name, she knows something is very wrong.

Tracing the call to a lone phone box in a bleak seaside town, Jessica meets a man who claims to be able to help. But the next day, his body is found abandoned on the windswept beach, his throat slit. Jessica was the last person to see him alive.

Then the police find blood on Jessica’s car.

It’s clear to Jessica that someone must be framing her. Someone who knows her every move. When she finds a boy whose spider’s web tattoo exactly matches Bex’s, she becomes more desperate than ever for answers… but with the police growing more suspicious, Jessica has just seven days to find Bex before she becomes the prime suspect in a murder case.

With more than her career at stake, can Jessica clear her name and find Bex – before it’s too late for both of them?

A heartpounding thriller that will have you racing through the pages, packed with twists and turns. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Robert Bryndza. Discover Kerry Wilkinson’s Detective Jessica Daniel crime series today.

This book can be enjoyed as a standalone.

Readers are addicted to Silent Suspect:

‘It kept me up all night to finish it in one sitting… Loved this book… plenty of twists and turns, a gripping mystery to get your teeth into… you will not want to miss this!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘So fast-paced, absorbing and full of action that I found it impossible to put down and thus read it in a couple of hours… It's great writing and storytelling.’ The Book Nurse, 5 stars

Silent Suspect grabs you from the get goPlenty of twists and turns in this one as the storyline moves along at a furious paceA definite winner.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Creepy… psychologically thrilling This has it allplenty of twists and turnsOMG!... read on and fall in love with this thriller.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I thoroughly enjoyed Silent Suspect which is an elaborately plotted thrill of a read… really tense… I found myself hooked and actually had to put the book down at certain tense moments for some breathing space.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

‘This is my favourite series… a very fast moving book… I genuinely didn't want to put it down at night""BUY IT"" in big red flashing sparkly letters! It really is that good.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Three cheers for the author because he has done it again… I opened this book and I was lost straight awaybrilliant story… fast-paced… I just love this author… 5 stars, of course.’ B for Book Review, 5 stars

‘This is a fantastic series that I highly recommend… a fantastic story and one which will have you on the edge of your seat… a gripping crime book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

An absolute page turnerA great book one I'd easily recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A one sitting read… I loved the storyline… This series just keeps getting better and better… gripping, tense and makes you feel that you are on one of the rollercoaster rides.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1696 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (14 January 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07K1JTCJD
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #18,562 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
17 January 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 21 reviews
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsSilent Suspect: A completely gripping crime thriller with edge-of-your-seat suspence( Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 13) by Kerry Wilkinson
19 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsI LOVE ALL JESSICA DANIELS BOOKS!😊
20 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Alicja
4.0 out of 5 starsRecommended
15 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Monnie Ryan
4.0 out of 5 starsAnother Intriguing Chapter in the Life of Jessica Daniel
15 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Denise Crawford
4.0 out of 5 starsAll Jessica wants is an answer to the question of why Bex left...
15 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition