You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Shuffle (Ruby Riot Book 2) by [Swallow, Lisa]
Kindle App Ad

Shuffle (Ruby Riot Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product Description

Product Description

Shuffle is the second standalone book in the Ruby Riot rock romance series. The Ruby Riot series is a spin-off from the Blue Phoenix books but can be read separately. 

With Ruby Riot on a break, Will Campbell, Ruby Riot bassist, returns to university to finish his degree and fails badly at everything apart from partying. He needs major help if he wants to pass his final year and attempts to join a not-very-rock star study group. Will is horrified to discover the person organising the group is Fleur Roberts, the girl he's secretly crushed on for two years and who recently threatened him with a restraining order.

Fleur's rock stars are history academics. She has no interest in any variety of pierced, tattooed slacker, especially not the jackass rock star who humiliated her at a party. There's no way in hell that Will Campbell is joining her group.

Faced with losing the easiest way to fix his academic problems, Will has the perfect solution: pretend he's his twin, Nate. Will and Nate have swapped identities before so nothing can go wrong. Surely.

Fleur is successful academically, but her love life is a failure. Following a number of disastrous dates, she finds herself falling in love with a guy who is lying to her. But Will's deceit isn't the only thing about to shatter her world. When another man Fleur trusted betrays her, and she attempts to retaliate, Fleur discovers how dangerous he is. And when Will becomes involved, the repercussions threaten both of their futures.


The Ruby Riot books:

Cadence (Ruby Riot #1) Available now
Shuffle (Ruby Riot #2) Available now
Reprise (Ruby Riot #3) Releases April 27th

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 641 KB
  • Print Length: 337 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B017G7QWJ2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,775 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
I love Lisa Swallow's books, and I swear this is her best yet.

From the beginning, I absolutely felt Fleur. Damn it, I felt like she was me, when I was at uni. I remember the need to achieve, to reach the point where I qualified for a research further degree, and only wanting men for their intelligent, educated conversation. Well, to start with, anyway ;)

Fleur is strong, yet her inexperience and preconceived notions put her in danger of being taken advantage of by those who know how the world works way better than she does. Despite her initial dislike of him, the more time she spends with Will, the more she opens her eyes to the real world, outside of the rosy picture she's constructed of it and her future.

Of course, as the story progresses, the more trouble she finds herself in.

Will turns out to be way more complex than he initially appeared to be in Ms Swallow's previous books. Just like Jem the villain from the early Blue Phoenix books turned out to be deeper than I'd ever expected by the time Rising came around, Will definitely surprised me. He's more than just a Campbell twin, and finding his identity is part of the fun of the book.

And Taylor Swift...well, that's a surprise I'll let you find out on your own.

Five awesome stars for her best book yet.
One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Fleur is a sensible girl. Smart, pretty, and good at what she does. She thinks she'd fit best with a guy like herself: clever and academic, settled and mature.

Newbie rockstar Will has had his eye on Fleur since they started university together. He's just never been able to work up the guts to talk to her. But now he's been part of Ruby Riot's support act for Blue Phoenix, surely he's in with a chance? He lays his heart on the table for Fleur but unfortunately he's also drunk and obnoxious ... and she's disgusted.

But suddenly Will needs Fleur for another reason altogether. And if she won't speak to him, maybe she'll speak to his twin brother ...

Oh, Will! What a tangled web we weave. When Will decides to pose as Nate, he doesn't bank on falling in love with this complex girl - or that she might start to reciprocate. He stumbles through a number of awkward, endearing scenarios in which you just want to slap (and then kiss) him for not telling Fleur the truth.

Fleur is a beautifully developed character who has some life lessons to learn before getting her happy ending - the main one being 'don't judge a book by its cover.' She gets caught up with some seriously horrible guys who seem delightful on the surface, and all the while the diamond in the rough is sitting right next to her in study group. Except she thinks he's Nate.

Fans of Lisa Swallow's Blue Phoenix and Butterfly Days contemporary romance books will love the second in the Ruby Riot series. It's so much fun seeing our favourite rockers from previous books in cameos, as well as for a sweet surprise at the end of this story.
One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
*received an arc for an honest review*
Lisa Swallow has done it again with this second installment in the Ruby Riot series.
Shuffle isn't as fast paced as some of her others but this book has so much heart.

Will Campbell (one half of the Ruby Riot twins) doesn't exactly endear himself to Fleur when at a party he drunkenly tried to pick her up and acts like an ass. Fleur is a fairly straight laced almost nerd and serious academic who believes her 'right guy' is neatly dressed, intellectual and no tattoos/piercings whatsoever.
When Will walks into her study group seeking help because he's failing History, she's automatically wary. Stupidly Will decides to be his twin brother Nate and this is where you can see it'll obviously come back to bite him. Will has had a crush on Fleur for the 2 years they've been at Uni and as he gets to know her as Nate, he finds out that his secret crush could just be the perfect girl. She's funny, intelligent and is the calm to his storm.
Of course true love doesn't go smoothly so expect some angst as they both try to find their way to each other and their way navigating the hectic lifestyle of the band. Of course Will's deceit will eventually catche up to him. Does he get the perfect girl in the end or will he lose her. I'm not telling 😜

I really enjoyed getting to know Will in this book. He is NOTHING like his twin brother Nate. Living the rock star lifestyle means it's always a different girl a night and usually that's how he and his twin Nate like it but in getting to know Fleur, Will discovers that perhaps he doesn't need all that and that maybe his actions towards the women he's slept with haven't always been admirable. His perfect girl could be right in front of him.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse